Vali Aliyev's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 70% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vali’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Cambridge International (CIE) IGCSE and AS, A-Level chemi...
  • Higher
  • From Azerbaijan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

😉 Welcome to Azerbaijan! 😃

I am a chemistry and STEAM teacher at a special school in my town. I love my job, but it keeps me busy most of the time. 🙃 However, I am always happy to host guests at my place, regardless of how busy I am. 😊

If it is summer or I have a vacation, I can also take you to different places with me. 😃 If you are staying at my house during the school year, I can ask one of my friends who speaks English very well to guide you.

▶️ I don't care about religion, nationality or anything like that. I believe that we are all citizens of the Earth and we need to help each other to keep it safe and clean.

If you share this belief, you are welcome to stay at my house. If you think I am crazy, don't worry, you are not the first one to say that. 🙂😅

🔻🔻❗IMPORTANT❗🔻🔻

If you are going to stay in Azerbaijan for more than 15 days, please make sure that you register yourself as a temporary resident somewhere. Otherwise, you will have to pay a 300 AZN fine and face a 5-year ban from entering Azerbaijan. Check your "VIZA" paper for more details.

If you need to know how to find a bus ticket in Azerbaijan online, watch this video: https://youtu.be/aXEbPNugGgw

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been using this app since 2017. A friend of mine recommended this app to me for finding speaking partners. At that time, I was preparing for the IELTS exam. This app helped me a lot. I was able to find people to talk to from all around the world, and I also made many real friends. Now they invite me to visit their countries in every message. These days, I use this app to expand my global network, and maybe one day I can move and live in another country. Couchsurfing has given me a lot. I love this app. I am proud of being a Couchsurfing family member.

Interests

I like to help tourists. It is just my hobby. My mobile is +994555211229. If you need my help, don't hesitate to call me. You can also write me on WhatsApp. Have a good trip!

  • education
  • chemistry
  • teacher

Music, Movies, and Books

Riding bike and books. I can not give them up. I like classical music and rock. I prefer to read books in English. I like scifi and dramatic movies with real life stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To join in Couchsurfing, I think. ) Who knows. There are many.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Python and Robotics.

What I Can Share with Hosts

House
My mountain bike
Bathroom
Washing machine
Free WiFi
And guide service if it is summer vacation for me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Georgia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vali’s full profile.

My Groups