Harri Välilä's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Customer Service Representant
  • Vocational Collage Of House Building
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hey there! Me Harri and my wife Hanna are Finnish couple. We just resigned from our job in Lisboa and decided to take little vacation before we are heading to Thailand in mid October. We are honest, happy and outgoing couple. Nature is close to our hearts, so hiking and camping is one of the favorite things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Our master plan would be to drive our little Punto from here via Andorra and France to Italy.. if only the car won't leave us on the way)
We don't really care where we end up , just hoping to meet interesting people on our way with different backgrounds and hope it would be something fun and authentic, not a big fan of super crowded touristic places.
We really love good food and drinks,we hope you would too!

Interests

Nature is close to our hearts, so hiking and camping is one of the favorite things. Harri loves DIY projects and carpentry / building is his favorite things. He is also enthusiastic hobbyist with cars and what ever has engine or such mechanical things. He used also to fix mopeds and quads at rental company. As a cook Hanna is passionate about good food and wine.

  • music festivals
  • italian food
  • recipes
  • mexican food
  • board games
  • cars
  • restoration
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • bowling
  • computer science
  • mountains
  • food
  • travelling
  • sea
  • comedy
  • culinary
  • drinks
  • campfire
  • old buildings
  • island hopping
  • old cars
  • old music
  • culinary arts
  • winemaking

Music, Movies, and Books

We really enjoy listening old music, especially when dining nice Jazz or Mexican music really does hit the spot. Occasionally we jam to CCR, Bob Marley or slow down with Phil Collins.

Enjoying good comedy movies and sometimes its nice to watch some thrilling thrillers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living a Life and travel

Teach, Learn, Share

We can share philosophy of living good life and finding happiness in routine orientated real life. Maybe some Finnish wisdom too if one is interested :)
Eager to learn and see ways of life of different people at different cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Drinks for sure and toothpaste :) Happiness and some travelling experience. Boring Nordic cooking and DIY rigging all most anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Norway, Russian Federation, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Portugal, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Harri’s full profile. It’s free!