Valkan Dechev's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valkan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • University of Amsterdam
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

20-year old, trying to survive through life whilst studying to get a literary and cultural analysis diploma. Other than that, I'm an extremely open and sociable person, who loves nice coffee, a drink or two, and dancing till dawn. My calmer side includes loungy ambient music, black tea and a captivating book or friendly company. Ultimately, wild or chill, sociable or not so much, everyone is welcome on my couch as long as their minds and hearts are open.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Humans are intriguing creatures, why not meet as many as possible? I believe couchsurfing is always an enriching experience for both host and guest!

Interests

  • culture
  • literature
  • fashion
  • photography
  • music
  • philosophy
  • art
  • dance
  • film
  • drag
  • magazines

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have favorite songs, books or films, but I can list a couple of authors, directors and singers/artists, who have caught my eye.

Authors: Alice Munro, Thomas Mann, Truman Capote, Borges, García Márquez, Albert Camus, Kafka, and some more + a couple of Bulgarian ones, of course!

Directors: Scorcese, Aronofsky, Yorgos Lanthimos, Sofia Coppola, Fincher, Lynch, etc.

Artists: Sevdaliza, FKA Twigs, Kelela, Kali Uchis, Patti Smith, Nina Simone, Billie Holiday, Grimes, St. Vincent, Chairlift, Frank Ocean, Jorja Smith, Kate Bush, Bjork, Arca, Princess Nokia, Solange, Mahalia, Billie Eilish...ugh, I am obsessed with music and this list is already too long. I also reaaally, really enjoy techno, classical music and jazz!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once or twice, I was the dance vice-champion of my country and made it to national TV...OKKURRRT

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Valkan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups