valentina ioculano's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see valentina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Finnish, Sign Language - Spanish, Sign Language - Swedish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • graduated nurse
  • university of verona
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

looking for new challenges and adventures ....

ABOUT ME

i am open minded and very curious about everything new, and i like to see new things. So i want to see as many places and try as many things as possible :-)

PHILOSOPHY

everyone is his own architect of fortune, it's up to you what you do with your life. So enjoy it as much as you can, you don't know what happens tomorrow...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i can offer a couch from time to time, depending on my work shifts. Also i would like to be hosted when i come to a new town, maybe the locals there can show me something around that is not written in the travel guide.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

good ones

Interests

several kinds of sports, especially climbing, snowboarding, skiing, slacklining, and other actionful activities

i enjoy nature and like to camp in there as well, so i do like hiking too.

music, especially metal, is my thing... but it does not mean that i am narrow minded about other music genres. I also play some instruments from time to time, since i am not playing very often it might sound creepy ;) I also like to go to some live gigs and festivals :)

i am a "viking" in a local reenactment group, we use to train historical sword fighting, sitting around the camp fire and doing viking stuff :)

one of the things i like most is travelling... too bad there are not always money and time for it...

  • architecture
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: fantasy, mediaval, historical, action, survival, nature, animal, comedies ...

books: same as movies :)

music: some punk, some rock, finnish music, nearly every kind of metal, especially folk, pagan and thrash metal :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

skitouring on the volcano Etna and standing on top of it at the adge of the crater, where an amazing landscape opens before you eyes, showing the sea and the isle. In the meanwhile roaring sounds come from deep inside the earth, from such a depth that you cannot even see the ground....

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: i can teach you the basics of skiing, snowboarding , climbing and slacklining,...
also some italian or german :)

learn: different lifestyles, cooking and basic language skills from different countries...

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Croatia, Finland, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Finland, Italy, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see valentina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups