Фотографии пользователя Carole Downing

Неполная верификация

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Возможно, принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: about 2 years назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Carole. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 11 Отзывs 9 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 47, Female
  • Пользователь с 2010
  • Nursing
  • learn something new everyday
  • Родной город не указан
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

Aspiring contortionist for Cirque Du Soleil

ABOUT ME

I am an easygoing, adventerous, sociable woman. I love to travel and explore new places and cultures. Sharing experiences with other like minded people. A true outdoorsy chick, hiking, camping, kayaking to mention a few. Being good to the environment. Love animals.

PHILOSOPHY

It's nice to be important; but it is more important to be nice! Living each day to it's fullest, you never know what is around the corner

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I have only been a host with CS, I live in a great city on beautiful Vancouver Island. There is lots to see and do here, I can suggest things to lead you astray or get into trouble with you :)
I am interested in meeting other CS in my community!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Interested in racking up some experiences as a host and fellow surfer. I am open to guests and with notice is preferable. Isn't the best way to experience an area, like the locals would??

Интересы

I love to get out to nature on days off. This includes hiking, water sports, my garden, biking, skiing and trying new things. Spending time with others---cooking and entertaining are great fun! Arts and music are great escapes

  • animals
  • arts
  • environment
  • cooking
  • wine
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • mountains

Музыка, кино и книги

Concerts I have seen include: The Stones, U2, Pink Floyd, Elton John, Bon Jovi, some heavy rocking in my youth and now into more intimate "house concerts" John Mann (Spirit of the West), Jon and Roy.
Love books, book stores and my baristers book shelf!

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Grateful for every little adventure that comes my way. I have come face to face with a shark while scuba diving in Fiji. Hiked 50km in 2 days through the mountains with 20kgs on my back, more than once.
I have been fortunate to be a part of the audience and hear the Dali Lama speak, his lecture (sermun) was on altruism.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Love to show off my city and surrounding areas. I live on the vacation Island of Canada, it's truly amazing!

Share scrumptious meals, easy conversation and a glass of wine is all ok.

Где я побывал(-а)

Australia, Austria, Fiji, France, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States

Где я жил(-а)

Canada

Значки старожила

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Поручиться
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Значок "Первопроходец"

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Carole. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы