Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 26 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Decorative Interior Painter
  • University
  • From Richmond Vancouver
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To host as many Couch Surfers as possible from all over the world,


I've traveled the world, hosted by people including om Holland, Belgium, France, the United States, Mexico just to name a few. many people in my life.

Now, I want to travel some more and make friends from all over the world.
Also, I want to set the benchmark for couch surfing, and provide a haven for couch surfers, so they can have a safe place to relax and call home.


this can get too dicey.
Love is what makes the world go around.
Be respectful of others, and keep an open mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Word of mouth.
Give a pleasant experiance to other travelers who stay here in my home on the west coast of Canada, Vancouver.


I met this cool guy, Miko from Slovenia.
I upgraded him from couch to private room.
Over the past year, I have been able to host many couch surfers, and I pride myself in giving them the best experiance that Vancouver can offer.
In return, when I have a chance to travel, I always to to meet or surf a couch. The experiances are pricesless, the stories are endless, and the food and drinks are always an over abudance.

Through Couch Surfing, I have made valuable friendships, people that I can trust, and stay in couch with.

Couch Surfing is the modern way term for the spirit of hospitality.


coin collecting, decorating, gardening, traveling the world, and always trying to plan my next surfing destination. I also enjoy movies, going out exploring different cultures, and languages.

I enjoy very much hosting guests in my house, and creating a home for them away from home.

  • dining
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • currency collecting
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I got lots of movies. I enjoy watching them, when I have house guests. I really enjoy watching the IMAX movies, which are documentaries about nature, outer space, the oceans, and animals. I helps me understand my world better.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can get started on this one, but that I won't be able to stop

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy languages and the culteral exchange between people.

Please that can converse with me in different languages inspire me to learn more, travel more, and do more couch surfing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Belgium, Canada, Cayman Islands, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Hans ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups