Vanessa Jacques's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** I am no longer accepting any guests for now due to an unexpected situation that will bring a lot of changes in the next few monts. I am not sure where I will be nor what the situation will be. My door will be open again as soon as things are more stable. ***
______________________________________
About me:

I hope the note above didn't sound too straight forward or rude! In fact, I am a friendly human being always up to meet new people and learn new things. My goal in life is probably to travel as much as I can and visit as many places as I can, always happy to mix with locals and get out of my comfort zone. I will also love to hear about your culture and travel experiences.

My partner Javi and I have met while living abroad a few years ago and finally decided to move to his hometown, Madrid. Not a bad place at all, I hope you have a chance to visit it!

If you'd like to know Madrid and need a place to stay, tell us a little bit about you and why you think we'd get along.

See you in Madrid, in your town, or wherever life brings us!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of Couchsurfing as it's a great way to meet local people when you're travelling. That creates friendships and contacts and these same people might as well come to your own city and you can return the favour. That creates some kind of community and I think it's a great concept!

Interests

  • culture
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly listen to indie music but love all the styles, depending on my mood, except probably for reggaeton (sorry reggaeton lovers!)

A few of my favourite books: 1984, The Road, The Great Gatsby, The Grapes of Wrath, The Shadow of the Wind...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm probably supposed to input a crazy travel story in here... But the one truly amazing thing I've done or the thing I am most proud of is my decision to go vegan 2 years ago. It is empowering to know that I am not contributing directly to animal exploitation and cruelty anymore and I feel like it made me a more compassionate person, both towards animals and humans. Not to mention reducing considerably my carbon footprint and making me feel physically awesome! I am most passionate about it and would love to share my experience with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Language, culture, travel stories, vegan lifestyle, yoga, laughter!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Denmark, France, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile. It’s free!