Logo orange

Vanessa Buckley

Maleny, Queensland, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Barista
  • No education listed
  • From Maleny, QLD, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience new places and meet new friends along the way

ABOUT ME

I am 21 years old, a non-smoker, a vegetarian and a female. I am a quiet person who enjoys reading, writing and drawing accompanied by copious amounts of tea/coffee :)
I love the outdoors (swimming, camping, hiking, etc.)
And have quite an obsession with cats...
I am always interested in meeting new people and seeing new places.
My partner's name is Josh, we will be travelling Europe together.

PHILOSOPHY

Respect, kindness and compassion for the earth and it's inhabitants.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I will be travelling through Europe with my boyfriend Josh from February 2013 until February 2014.
We wish to participate in Couch Surfing in order meet new people, make new friends and experience places in a different light through staying with locals and gaining a better understanding of their lifestyle and culture.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been lucky enough to couchsurf in 2 wonderful cities, Berlin and Istanbul.

Interests

Animal Rights (Vegetarianism)
Human Rights
Travel
Reading, Creative Writing
Fine Arts
Environmental Advocacy

Music, Movies & Books

My favourite song is 'The Love Cats' by The Cure. I like a range of music including Porcupine Tree, Ocean Colour Scene, Kasabian, The Stone Roses, Oasis, Massive Attack, Portishead.
I am quite a fan of the Harry Potter books, most fiction really.
I love movies, comedy, drama, romance, but I can't stand action or horror!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There are too many to count! I live in a beautiful part of the world and have been exposed to many wonderful places. I love the countryside; rivers, mountains, forests and fresh air (this is where I grew up). I have seen many amazing things throughout my travels in Europe, but I think the most outstanding would be Cappadoccia in Turkey, the landscape is just breathtaking.

Countries I've Visited

France, Germany, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile