Vanessa Keller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Caseworker
  • B.A in Social Work and Welfare Service
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Living and working in an NGO in an arabic country is my vision and mission.

Visiting Oman and Lebanon would be amazing, too.
I definetly need to pratice my arabic also!

And I fell for Turkey. Such a beautiful country.

ABOUT ME

I am 27, living in Bochum (Germany)

Instagram: vanessakealer

PHILOSOPHY

Perfect love can not be overcome.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travel and host!
I would like to help you with a warm place, a meal and things you need to feel like home, as I would like to have the same experience when I am on a journey.

My response rate:

My response rate is at 14% even though I am texting back all the serious messages. I lived in many countries before, also some in which harassment is a topic. I have many mails in my mailbox of guys sending inappropriate messages. So, don#t hesitate- I am texting you if you really want to couchsurf.

So disclaimer:

Couchsurfing isn't a dating app!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was in Palestine, Israel, Egypt and in Belgium. It was a great time. I do love the expat communities in countries and the couchsurfing system of beeing a friend abroad, you have never met before.

Interests

Deep conversations, wine, hanging out, pyjama parties, karaoke, pubs, travelling.

  • wine
  • partying
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • deep conversations
  • walking around

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Sing Street, Das weiße Band, Cloud Atlas

Series: I love crime and drama!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working for a peace project in Ypres, Belgium and beeing responsible for asthetics.

Research in Kurdistan.

Living in Egypt and Palestine.

Paragliding in Turkey.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to get to know different cultures and see things I never have seen before- except bungejumping!

What I Can Share with Hosts

time, wine, experience, a nice space

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Palestine, Scotland, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Germany, Palestine

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile.

My Groups