Vanessa Peacock's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Sign Language - American; learning German, Spanish, Tamil
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Economics student, choral musician, Au Pair,
  • Portland State University
  • From Portland, OR, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

Portland ,Oregoner stationed in London with my husband for the foreseeable future.

Love good conversations, food, and frisbee. I like the singy-acty things, but also the mathy-economical things, lots of conversation material...

English is my native language, I speak conversational French, used to speak Spanish (the French replaced it) and have a grip on American and French Sign Language, and working on Tamil at the moment (Husband is from Tamil nadu)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm abroad to be exposed to different people, ideas, cultures, and FOOD. I am a firm believer that people are inherently good and want to be proven right by meeting as many people and learning their stories as possible.

Interests

I love: Food, games, theater going, publically humiliating myself, learning new things, cooking, Ultimate Frisbee, classical music, languages, making new friends, thrift shopping.

  • arts
  • singing
  • theater
  • dining
  • breakfast
  • beer
  • fast food
  • crafts
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • sign language
  • volunteering
  • weed
  • laughs

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading: Environmental development in Latin America
Currently trying to get through: House of cards and Star Trek Voyager
Currently raving about: -

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studied at American University while working in Europe

Teach, Learn, Share

I Love cooking, choral music, and traveling. willing to talk politics and like nerdy things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fancy French cheese. A love for frisbee, theater, and equality. Can offer dialogue on politics. A love for food and learning new things.

Friends have called me the most optimistic person they know, and I think live up to that.

I believe we get out of the world what we give to it.

I love making people laugh and am fortunate to have come from an open minded strange place like Portland Oregon.

I live in a subburb of Paris (soon London) and would be happy to provide hosting in return, in the meantime I make really good breakfast food, particularly eggs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, India, Scotland, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups