Logo orange

Varda Gil

Pardes Hanna-Karkur, Haifa District, Israel

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Varda's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 26 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern)
  • 61, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • early retired from the Ministry of E...
  • MA (mass communication)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to fulfill my life, to be creative, to meet interesting people and places

ABOUT ME

I am 60 years old, have 4 children and 5 grandchildren (3 girls and 2 boys). I like to create in many mediums, went on early retirement on 9/2009 and did many things since including travel around the world and continue to enlarge and deepen my experience in different materials to create more.

I Do all kind of crafts and arts. Have some very good friends, sometimes we travel together. Very independent, curious and energetic.

PHILOSOPHY

try to be good, develop yourself everyday, laugh

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

You can be my visitor for 2-3 days. I can also advise on places to visit (by mail, phone or face to face). Age and sex are not important as long as you are civilized. I have 2 spare bedrooms, each with double beds. If I have time I can take you to some of the places – especially in summer when the days are longer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted by many people around the world – though not through this site. Some of them were relatives, but others I have met during my trips and they were kind to invite me to their houses. I like to meet new people, learn from them and by them the spirit of their country and culture, and also save money as I travel on law budget. The first time I cs my self was on 2009. Me and my friend traveled in New England, USA for 12 days - all cs. It was an amasing expirience.

Interests

art, culter, education, scenery, talking to local people, community events and much more. almost everything interests me - especially if it is new to me.

Music, Movies & Books

clasical music, world music, jazz. Love the cinema (mainly dramas and comedy)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Meeting a group of local women in one of the villages in Nepal (near Pokara) while traveling alone in Nepal and India (for 7 weeks)

Teach, Learn, Share

trainig teachers, teaching English, working with clay, Hebrew, Israel's culture, cooking and history.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Gibraltar, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Palestine, State of, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Varda's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile