Varun B's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Varun’s full profile.


  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Solar PV Design Engineer
  • Masters degree in Electrical Engineering
  • From Pune, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you want to follow me on my adventures - IG: varunb_reds

Engineer by day and Wanderer/Explorer by night. I'm pretty easygoing and always down to try new things. I enjoy traveling, meeting new people and sharing cultures; just need an excuse to do so. Have been to 20 states in the US and plan to visit 1 new country every year.

Born and brought up in India, moved to the United States in 2018. Graduated from University of Southern California during the pandemic and worked to provide cheap electricity for underprivileged people in SoCal.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Expand my connections across the world and meet awesome people while doing so. I've heard tons of interesting stories about couchsurfing from fellow surfers and felt like it's time to join the bandwagon.


Avid traveler - Trying to explore the unexplored. Hmu if you have any suggestions.

Swimming/Diving - Recently visited Thailand and fell in love with Diving. Plan to get Scuba certified in the next year or so.

I'm always on the lookout for fun roadtrip adventures and planning to do a LA to NYC drive next year. Music and Roadtrips are a perfect match and I also enjoy going to concerts and edm festivals.

I'm an amateur photographer and like fancy gadgets. Would be down to click some amazing photos of you if we meet.

  • photography
  • music festivals
  • drones
  • video games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • volunteering
  • road trips
  • food
  • meeting new people
  • renewable energy
  • racing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all types of music and my Playlist keeps changing based on my mood. Hip hop, Pop, EDM, Rap, K-Pop and sometimes even Country music works.

Movies: Sci-fi, Comedy, Horror and Thrillers. I also appreciate good animated movies and believe Horror movies are a good bonding experience.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got to spend my birthday under Northern lights last year and it was one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen. Inspired by that, I'm determined to create and experience similar things in the future. #YOLO

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you something about -
Indian culture, food and secret places to explore over there.
Solar power/Renewable energy and why it's important in today's world.

Always open to learning new things. Tell me something unique about your country.

Share food, culture, language and any spontaneous experiences during your time here.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm located in the heart of Downtown Denver and have a nice 34th floor rooftop pool with City and Mountain views. Good restaurants, sports and music venues, breweries, night clubs and museums all within a few minutes of walking distance.

Apart from that, I can engage in good conversation, exchange stories and experiences from each others adventures. Assist you with anything you might need during your stay here. I can also give some tips on things to do in Denver and parts of the world that I've visited.

Also, please remember to clean up after yourselves.

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Varun’s full profile.