vasileios atsaves's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see vasileios’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern); learning French
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Research Scientist
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Vassilis, originally from Athens, Greece. I am now living in Switzerland for the last 1.5 year.

I work as a scientist in the biomedical sector and I am passionate about meeting new people, learning new skills and re-discovering myself !!! I am an amature musician who loves playing live with a band, although I haven't practice that for a while. I would describe myself as easy-going and adventurous.

My motto is that life is short and hard enough as it is and so we should enjoy it by simply doing our best ! I really enjoy having interesting conversations about culture, music, politics, sociology, psychology, philosophy, life goals, e.t.c (well basically almost about everything!) with people that could appreciate sharing their thoughts …

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet the locals and learn about their city from their own perspective. I want to have a more complete travel experience by understanding the people and their mentality in their own surroundings. Besides... I want to know where all the cool "stuff" are ...which usually only locals can tell you ! :)

Interests

  • documentaries
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • history
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • self-development

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music: I guess if I had to pick something it would be 60's and 70's Classic Rock, although I am not restricted to that...
Movies: All of Stanley kubrick's
Books: Mauthauzen by Iakovos Kambanellis

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked on water once!.. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

"If you're going to try, go all the way. Otherwise, don't even start. This could mean losing girlfriends, wives, relatives and maybe even your mind. It could mean not eating for three or four days. It could mean freezing on a park bench. It could mean jail. It could mean derision. It could mean mockery--isolation. Isolation is the gift. All the others are a test of your endurance, of how much you really want to do it. And, you'll do it, despite rejection and the worst odds. And it will be better than anything else you can imagine. If you're going to try, go all the way..."

C.Bukowski

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch ! A bathroom and a kitchen to cook. If you’re lucky enough maybe some traditional Greek cooking !

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see vasileios’s full profile.

My Groups