Vasili "Coyote"'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vasili’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French, Italian, Japanese, Spanish, Turkish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Translator, Musician, Fireshow & Flow Artist, ex-Poet...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently URGENTLY searching for a roommate in Istanbul! Sharing a part of a big flat in Ümraniye!
Look at "my home" section of my profile for that please.
I'm not actually currently hosting people regularly, sorry for the confusion, if there's some!

Hi! I'm living in Turkey right now.
I've used to live in Moscow, Crimea and St.Petersburg before.
I've moved a lot, and I don't intend on stopping now :D
Trying to enjoy my life here as it goes!

I'm lots of things, but I mostly identify as a musician, fire artist and a translator, even though I have a lot of passions and hobbies and interests, some of which take major places at different periods :)
I don't like to be just one thing :) Never :P

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a pretty social guy that can talk about literally anything. I have my introverted times, but I really miss my outgoing life here in Istanbul. So I would love to meet some people. Make new friends, maybe establish some deeper connections, maybe some fleeting ones, I don't really care. I love when connections are natural, and what happens - happens. That's my motto. Keep the freedom of human connections flowing :)

I'm also thinking about maybe hosting people again at my place here in Istanbul. I've done it a little bit in Crimea before. Could be fun :) meeting all the interesting people from around the world and from different cultures and all. hosting some friendly new acquaintances :) Why not! If I'll have the time and emotions for that, I might accept! I'm way too alone in this new country sometimes anyway :)

Also, I'd love to surf couches myself sometimes, I guess.
I think it'd be fun and a very interesting experience, especially when you have a growing passion for travelling too :)

Interests

I'm into so many things, it's hard to mention everything :)
I love languages, music, sound-recording, voice-acting, boardgames and videogames, psychology, philosophy, comic books, beautiful art, extreme sports, visual and audial stuff, performing, fire and flow art.

I'm into deep talks and honest revelations, just chilling in bars and cafes with people, watching something at home, partying all night, big-time hugger, texter, adept of empathy and kindness!
I'm also polyamorous (with experience, good and bad) and lgbt+ ally.

  • arts
  • poetry
  • diy
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • martial arts
  • languages
  • psychology
  • polyamory
  • fire show
  • flow art
  • relationship psychology
  • sound-recording

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life. And keep on going and being open and honest and still have hopes and believing in good. After all the shit life gave me. As simple as it sounds, after all those years I think it's a more amazing and profound thing than most other things you just happened to have done, even if it was something beautiful or intense.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation, Turkey, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Vasili’s full profile.

My Groups