Catherine Vassallo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Catherine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 32 References 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 61, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Technical Writer/IT Trainer
  • Bacehlors Degree
  • From Valley Heights, NSW Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live each day with positive and happy attitude

ABOUT ME

Im 55 year old woman with a great outlook in life.Think young so keeps me looking young. I have 4 adult children, 10 grand children and 1 step grand son.
I work full time and for many years hosted exhange students from all over the world who are like my own kids.
I also have part time job at a womens gym which I love.
So as you can all see my life is very busy but Im happy to host now and again for couple of evenings a week.

Im fun loving, outgoing social caring and empathetic person.

I would say I miss my own kids now they have left the nest.
I also love to travel and have seen quite a lot of countries.

PHILOSOPHY

My life is full, Im surrounded by a loving close family lots of little grandkids who I adore. Im not your usual granny in fact at 55 im pretty out there modern woman with a wonderful attitude to life.

Interests

I love music, theatre, dancing, wining and dining, travelling. I enjoy my work, spending time with my family, meeting new people, love my laptop keeps me in touch with my daugther in Germany.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

very ecletic range of music and movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing the ultrasound of my daugthers baby girl.Visiting Yosemite National Park and all the beautiful places around the world which have their own uniqueness.

Teach, Learn, Share

As i have hosted students from Finland, Denmark, Switzerland, Japan and USA.I have always enjoyed hearing about their culture and sharing our aussie way of life. I have had the opportunity to go to finland for my exchange daughters wedding and also to Denmark and Switzerland to meet other exchange students in their own country.
I have a daughter and two grand daughters living in Hamburg Germany.
From the wonderful couch surfers I have hosted i have an amazing geographic reach of people to visit and couches to stay on. Im hoping to be able to see some of them next year.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Catherine’s full profile. It’s free!