Valentina R Brown

Billerica, MA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • BA in Music, TEFL Certification
  • From MA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently trying to find a fulfilling job that I actually enjoy while still being able to pay my student loans. It seems a move to Vermont or New Hampshire might be in the near future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I haven't used couchsurfing in awhile, just updating my profile now to hopefully find some cool people in Vermont.


-First time I surfed! With Akis in Greece.
Dec. '09
-Lille, France.
-Brussels, Belgium.
-Liege, Belgium.
-Cologne, Germany.
-Munich, Germany.
Jan. '10
-Zürich, Switzerland
-Paris, France
May '10
-Naples, Italy

-Chris, first time I hosted! (at home in Massachusetts)
-Florian for a couple nights in my flat in London.
-Taylor for a week in London.
-Pedro for nearly a week in London.


I enjoy anything outside, camping, hiking, rock climbing, kayaking, etc.
I studied music but haven't been able to play lately with my current retail schedule, hopefully starting a 9-5 soon so that should make it easier to practice and play out!

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything acoustic/folky with killer harmonies. Also into jamming out in the car to top 40.

I have Netflix, otherwise I don't watch television too often.

I'm always reading something, though usually pretty slowly. I'm a big fan of non-fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered in Africa for half a year, went on safari and saw everything, swam in the Indian ocean, saw Victoria falls, and pet lions and cheetahs.

Lived in London for nine months.

Climbed Mount Washington in the snow with my dog.

Performed with a chorus in front of 2,000 people at the Barbican (one of the largest venues) in London.

Backpacked through Europe for three weeks and stayed with Couchsurfers the whole way.

Traveled through Italy for a week with my sister.

Teach, Learn, Share

Even though I'm young I've traveled a lot and experienced a lot. I've learned enough to know that money is definitely not my priority and that in order to be happy I need to put time and energy into making sure that I'm always doing things that I enjoy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Valentina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups