V Chu YJ's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see V Chu’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 33 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Japanese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • International Trade Sales
  • Bachelor of English
  • From Taiwan Province, Taiwan, Province of China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Vinci. :) I'm a native Mandarin speaker and am fluent in English. In my whole life I live in a small island country Taiwan.

I love outdoors and traveling and I also like reading. I like to go hiking/trekking/rock climbing/swimming/bike riding/doing volunteer services...etc. on weekends. Any kind of outdoor activities is good to me. When I was younger, I wrote stories and drew many many Japanese-style comics; but I barely do that anymore now.

I do not smoke, do drugs, or drink alcohol/coffee/tea. You'll never see me get drunk or get high. I'm pretty good on behavior. And, I keep the Sabbath day holy so I go to church every Sunday even I’m traveling and I don’t spend money on Sunday.

I do NOT flirt with my hosts, there won’t be any romances between me and any hosts. I’d like to make friends but not any kind of other relationships. At least it’s not gonna happen during my stay. I prefer to stay with families or girls if possible (however, I still had good experiences staying with male hosts and they’re very nice people and didn’t do anything inappropriate). Any gender for hanging out is fine. But still, do not harass me. Hanging out is just hanging out, not a date or getting a laid. Please read. 🙄

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing for finding places to stay in different countries during my gap year and meeting the locals or travelers to get to know the cultures and lifestyles, making friends all over the world! I'm also looking for more outdoor buddies for weekends in my country Taiwan. I would love to do some good hikes with new friends. I have a wonderful country for everyone to visit. :)

Interests

Traveling: once to 3 times every year
Exercising: at least 3 times a week
Reading: 1 book per 2 months (perfer autobiography and fictions)
Cultures: eager to learn more from different countries and histories
Cooking: almost every day
Painting: sometimes
Hiking: twice a month
Cycling: almost every day (unless it rains)
Outdoors: my FAVORITE!!!
Swimming: once or twice a week (only do it in summer)
Music: sometimes
Films watching: LOVE IT
Languages: still trying to learn more different language skills

  • arts
  • culture
  • fashion
  • street art
  • photography
  • cooking
  • comics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages
  • films
  • nature
  • trekking
  • knowledge
  • excercise

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Linkin Park, Coldplay, The Fray, Imagine Dragons, Ed Sheeran, Sia, The Script, One Republic, Joe Hisaishi, Adele, Birdy, Sigur Rós, Angus and Julia Stone, London Grammar...etc.

Books: I am Malala, Le Petit Prince, Flowers for Algernon, Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness, Fūsō No Kyōshitsu (風葬の教室), なぜ君は絶望と闘えたのか, ONE PUNCH MAN, Death Note, SLAM DUCK, the Book of Mormon, Bible...etc.

Movies: In Bruges, The Legend of 1900, The Dark Knight, Life of Pi, Forrest Gump, Spirited Away, The Shawshank Redemption...etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Served a 1.5 years full-time mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Got lost in the mountains but made it safe after 4 hours nonstop ups and downs, lol

Won the 3rd place in an online literature contest when I was 17.

Staying with the nomads in Iran in the tent by myself.

Finished a 170 days solo trip through United States, Iran, Japan, Russia, United Kingdom and almost the whole Europe in 2018.

Teach, Learn, Share

True stories :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mandarin language skills and Taiwanese life and culture experiences and a cross-country friendship. Taking you to explore the nature of Taiwan. Make you meet a group of friends of mine. I can also share what Latter-day Saints (Mormons) believe, family history and family search program, the Book of Mormon, the general conference talks and my mission stories. If you're interested in international situation in Asia, I can talk about the knowledge of the circumstances between Taiwan and China from what I know. Maybe cooking healthy meals and drawing pictures, too. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see V Chu’s full profile. It’s free!