Vedant Petwal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vedant’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning French, German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Uttarakhand, India
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

An Indian vegabonding his way in Europe. Lived in a few random European countries in the last few years and loving it. I am at a phase of life where I am constantly looking for something new to explore and learn and not settle down for what I, by default, would have got. I have been learning to surrender myself to this dynamic lifestyle of ever changing cities, friend circles and perspectives.

Mates say that I am fun, easy going and have interesting topics to discuss. I like to believe I am open minded and consider myself somewhat of a nerd, so be prepared to answer a lot of questions demanding excruciating details from your life. I hope you'd laugh a lot though!

Always on the lookout for good people, good food, good music, good conversations and what would later be good stories to tell.

Also my jokes get lamer by the hour.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I do believe myself to be a globalist and certainly feel the urge to be invloved in and stay connected to people and cultures vastly different than my own. CS is a platform which has helped me build an amazing network I am specially fond of.

When I had more time on my plate (and was significantly more broke), I used CS for a lot of my travels. I ended up having some of the most memorable experiences of my life and also found a few friends who I've been in constant touch with ever since.

Now that I feel I too am in a position to share, I am looking forward to being invloved in CS as a host as well and giving back to the community and getting some more delightful surprises back.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I have been a mega rock and metal music fan for the best part of my life, though in the last few years I have opened up to a more varied selection of music and I am very curious to explore local/ traditional music from everywhere.

Movies: I would say I am a movie buff as well. My movie spectrum goes from super commercial Hollywood/ Bollywood to anything European art house. If its good, I'd give it a shot.

Books: I try to read as much as I can. In the last few years, I have been leaning more towards non fiction rather than fiction, though I might pick up a fiction now and then. History is definitely my favourite subject to read about.

All the above mentioned topics are surely something I am extremely invested in and I totally love to get in long discussions (often pointeless) disecting them.

Sports: Played cricket at a somewhat organized level, huge football fan (Arsenal :( ), love playing badminton and try to follow all the American leagues though never really manage to stay on top of them. Picked up playing Ice Hockey when I moved to Switzerland, all the injuries and awkward maneuvering on the ice was well worth it.

I recently re-picked gaming as a hobby as well after 10 years or so. Have been loving to catch up with everything I missed out on.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything I can offer really but if you are from one of the Western countries, you probably just want me to explain the caste system to you! :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, India, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Vedant’s full profile.

My Groups