Logo orange

VEE78

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see VEE78's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Financial markets
  • Yes - more than i care to admit
  • From Syney, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to have fun, meet new people and live the good life

ABOUT ME

I enjoy life to the fullest, im chatty, but can also enjoy quiet time. Joking around and having a laugh is high on my list of priorities but i also love to have a really stimulating conversation. I work in sales, in financial markets which can be demanding, in my spare time i go to the gym (when i'm good) spanish lessons, breakfast and dinners with friends. I enjoy going out, having beers, fine wines, cocktails - all this has to be balanced with some healthy wellness stuff as well :-)

PHILOSOPHY

Have Fun, be balanced & Keep smiling

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to meet people whilst travelling and have hosted a few people in Melbourne. Its great to meet people from all over the world and get an understanding of different cultures. Im quite consciencous when it comes to great places to eat (& drink) so happy to offer advice if your coming to melbourne for a visit. I live with my boyfriend Tek, in a 2 bedroom house, & now have a spare room. I have two cats so my couch is offered with the understanding of the two furry inhabitants rule the roost.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far so good, i have to say i´ve met some amazing people - ive been to locations i would not have normally been to and met people who i can really relate to - which is a rare thing i think and makes this organisation really special. Being a host also shows me some parts of Melbourne i haven't see as you don't tend to be a tourist in your own city.

Interests

Wine, People, Spanish lessons, Dancing, exercise, Travel, Food, Cooking, holistic therapies, reading

Music, Movies & Books

All types of movies except Horror. Music is ecclectic - dance / house, disco, Jazz, Pop, alternative rock, funk, classical, pretty open to hearing new music really

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see VEE78's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile