Logo orange

Veera Nikkilä

Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veera 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 29 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, French; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • ESTUDIANTE
  • No education listed
  • From Helsinki
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

HAVE A RAD TIME

ABOUT ME

My name is Veera and I'm 23. I'm from Helsinki, capital city of Finland. I graduated from high school in 2011 and worked and traveled in Asia, Australia & New Zealand for a year and half. I was having the time of my life and now am really missing my travels, but also had an urge back then to go studying, so I applied to uni in Utrecht, Holland, for international communication and media. I love writing and reading, and want to build a career around traveling, stories, photos and languages... eventually. My next big destination is going to be (Latin) America. I still want to learn Spanish, Portuguese and Swedish and live in several places.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started couch surfing in Australia when I was poor and hostels were all overpriced. I ended up finding amazing fellow travellers and now would like to start hosting in Utrecht every once in a while :)

Interests

I'm trying to enjoy my life to the fullest by making impulsive and quick decisions, also stupid and reckless ones that I'm certainly going to regret for a while and laugh at later on. I love meeting people and hearing random stories. Partying is one of my favourite activities, but I'm also a passionate reader, writer and learner and sometimes rather stay home and eat a litre of ice cream, have a nice cozy sitcom marathon and sleep in. I love finding good beaches and sunny spots as my country can offer sunlight only for a few (PERFECT) months.

SPORTS: I want to go to the gym on weekly basis (at LEAST) and do yoga, start dancing and running... What I love about Holland is biking. Cycling is the easiest way to get around here and it's healthy and looks good ;-)

Music, Movies & Books

My music taste is changing all the time. I used to be into indie music. Electro guitar synth pop and rock and all that. But on the other hand I really enjoy rap, r'n'b and jazz and latin music, so it's just vast. http://last.fm/user/kersantti gives a clue, but the list isn't up to date, so it's basically a soundtrack of my teenage years. :-D

there's an endless list of old/french/indie/cult films I like. A bout de souffle, Amelie, 99 francs, 500 days of summer, Nick and Norah's infinite playlist, Rent, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Forrest Gump, Pulp Fiction, A boat that rocked, Requiem for a Dream, Thelma & Louise, Control, Slumdog Millionaire.... the list goes on and there will be new ones. I love getting hooked on series like Peep Show, Fresh Meat, Girls (basically the three I've recently watched), and DOCUMENTARIES. ahh, yes!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My Southeast Asia trip was unforgettable.

I also have lived in France and love the fact that I can speak French and know the culture and customs.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Finland, France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Veera 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile