Logo orange

Veera Snellman

Outokumpu, North Karelia, Finland

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veera's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Finnish; learning English, Spanish, Swedish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • I´m finishing high school end of thi...
  • From Helsinki, Käpylä
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet people.Smile and laugh a lot.

ABOUT ME

"You are always smiling and you're never angry."

It´s maybe not always true but I have heard that a lot. I always try to think things in positive way - then it´s easier to enjoy. Smiles and laugh makes me happy.

I'm always ready for new adventures and for new people.

PHILOSOPHY

Go with the flow, don´t worry too much and laugh a lot.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

This summer I was doing interrail in Europe with my friends (Ronja, Anni and Pinja). So, we surfed many times with different kind of people - I really enjoyed it. I can't host right now but I'm looking forward to host someone in my couch also!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been in CS only a little time but I'm really enthusiastic about all this. I think this whole system is like created for me. The best part of travelling is to meet people and CouchSurfing helps in it a lot.

Last summer I surfed in France and Spain.

Interests

I'm always going. I love to hang out with my friends, do nightly biking trips and make good food together. I think the best things happen from spontaneous ideas.

And then, movement is very important in my life. I enjoy doing things with my body - dance, capoeira, circus. I hope I could work with it someday. I also love to watch people dancing, playing football or just walking.

But the most important interests in my life is people - family, friends, co-workers, neighbours. I think the whole life is about meeting people and charing things with them. That's also one reason why I'm now writing here. :)

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Amelie

Books: my calender

Music: Shantel, Plutonium 74, The Crash

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I slept behind the sauna and the Sun shined almost the whole time. I think it´s quite amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can do nice "PLOP" -sound with my mouth. I can teach it when we meet! :)

Countries I've Visited

Estonia, France, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Veera's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile