Veerle Tuijnman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veerle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Master Student University of Amsterdam
  • BSc Earth Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 22 years old and full on enjoying life! Two years ago I graduated my BSc Earth Science at the University of Amsterdam. During my bachelor I studied one semester in San Francisco. While I was in living in San Francisco I travelled a lot around the USA and met so many wonderful people who hosted me. This triggered me to join Couchsurfing and ever since had such good experiences with it.

After graduation I felt the urge to move around the world for a little while. I ended up in Central America living in a tiny jungle house in Costa Rica. I learned to speak a little bit of Spanish, got to meet so many amazing people and learned a lot about how to life pure and happy.

I fell in love with the Spanish language and so after being back in Amsterdam for summer, I moved to Granada, Spain to practice some more and make a lot of music with awesome people.

I've been back in Amsterdam for a few months now and working with a company who deals with the problem of food waste in the city. I want to study Sustainable Development at the University of Utrecht next year and until I am planning to head out to Mexico for some volunteer work in spring.

I am obviously a big fan of traveling, nature (especially rock formations, vulcanos & actually mountains in general), surfing, hiking, basically all types of outdoor activities, yoga, other cultures, bonfires with guitar, all types of good and pure music, good food & cooking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Let's help each other out and share the good things we have or know.

Interests

  • cheese
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • survival
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • earth science
  • science
  • mountains
  • poi
  • acroyoga

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived, very primitively, in a tiny wooden house in the Costa Rican jungle for 5 months, surrounded by howler moneys and tucans.

Teach, Learn, Share

'Don't let them kill the wild animals inside of you'

PURA VIDA

What I Can Share with Hosts

frisbee!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Morocco, Nicaragua, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Veerle’s full profile. It’s free!