Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Léo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Professional freedom researcher!
  • A few diversed courses at Malmö University
  • From Västervik, Kalmar County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"About me", right...

Well, in short I guess I'm a calm and thoughtful individual with a love for music and the feeling of freedom. To travel and see the world has been a lifelong dream, but as I also figured out it may be difficult to find the time and money to do so. Beyond this I would call myself a bit nerdy when it comes to music, trivial knowledge and tech-stuff. I'm also a vegan, which means I don't eat any meat or dairy products. And don't worry, I don't bite carnivores of the same reason ;)

My favorite season of the year is definitely the winter, because of snow and that special dry-cold clean air you only experience when the temperature drops below 0°C! This summer I experienced a full week when the temperature kept around was 40°C in the shade when I lived in southern Germany - in this kind of heat I stop being functional and just move around like a drowsy sloth.

As often as I find the time and concentration I try to be as creative as I possible can be with music, art, photography, literature, etc.

I have a girlfriend from and currently in Bayern, Germany. She is studying social studies and are about to finish her education in springtime 2016, after that she's also moving here. In the meanwhile we're visiting each other frequently. She's a kind and down to earth person like me who also has experience from CouchSurfing :)

(Many people think I smoke due to my dreadlocks and whatnot, that's not the case - However, I don't mind people who do smoke, I just prefer a fine glass of wine of whiskey myself.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At the moment I don't got the time or money to see the world and meeting people from other places, so I'm letting people from around the world visit me instead :)


Music! Computers! Food! Culture! Travel! Photography! Board Games! Skateboarding! Snow! Oh, and did I mention music?

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • sketching
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • bbq
  • vegan
  • technology
  • board games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • skateboarding
  • boxing
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

• The Alchemist
• The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
• The Lord of the Rings
• The Metamorphosis

• Most music really, with a few exceptions like Metalcore and radio chart Pop

• Tim Burton's movies
• Hayao Miyazaki's movies
• Guillermo del Toro's movies
• And a lot of other movies...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My super secret recipe for vegan BBQ whiskey chorizo, or maybe my super secret recipe for vegan taco pizza is even more amazing... difficult to say which one should stay in this text box... I'll just leave both.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I can Teach:
• Some guitar basics
• Digital photography and photo manipulation
• Any of the languages I've listed
• How to record and produce music maybe?
• How to cook vegan food (I'm one hell of a cook, if I can say it myself!)

What I want to Learn:
• Languages
• Any kind of instrument
• Sketching/painting basics
• Analog Photography
• I love to learn new stuff overall, so give a suggestion if you got something you might be able to teach me :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Norway, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Léo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups