Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Doris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Swedish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • eating?
  • by watching people
  • From Graz, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

eating?

ABOUT ME

I'll try to describe myself even though it always sounds kind of weird when you read it afterwards.
I like to have fun. I am a little crazy (the good kind), independent and communicative. I might include that my flat mate lately called me her therapist. whatever you can tell from that - besides that I am Austrian maybe.

I can be quite clumsy meaning that I basically wake up everyday with a bruise on my body without any idea where it came from or generally cover myself in food (seriously!) I like making people happy with jokes, food or presents, I guess I got that from my grandma.

I don't like raisins, sweet cumin, fennel and Ketchup but I could survive just in avocados.

PHILOSOPHY

current mantra: you'll regret the things you didn't do more than the ones you did (Mark Twain)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host and surf but recently I haven't done much of either, sadly

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

overall: very good ones
it's the good experiences that matter, I guess

Interests

At the moment I am studying History of Art, Philosophy and Italien in Berlin. Other than that I am a feminist, eco, yogi and vegan.

I like being outside especially when the weather is nice (which means not too hot but a little windy and cloudy). one of my favorite spots in Berlin is Tempelhof, an old, abandoned airport with lots of green areas. I spent most of my nights either jogging there (not so much lately, to be honest) or lying on the grass, writing or listening to music.

I have a big art heart, I like to express my feelings through art, whether it's sewing or writing. I love words. they are fantastic! I wish my life was written as a book. it's just so much prettier to read something

I like being in good company and to have a good laugh. nothing is better than laughing. well, maybe eating...

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • dumpster diving
  • knitting
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

...films
I like films that are directed by Quentin Tarantino or basically any independent film. I like the camera work of Sofia Coppola. a good soundtrack is very important to me as well as watching films in their original language

...music
I adore alternative music, indie and electro

best artists I've seen live so far:
Beirut
Mount Kimbie
friendly fires
the shoes
retro stefson
modeselektor
fm belfast
frittenbude
vampire weekend
bloc party.
hercules and love affair
patrick wolf
crystal fighters
french horn rebellion
the koletzkis
young rebel set
the ting tings
the subways
noze
miike snow
django django
metronomy
totally enormous extinct dinosaurs
i heart sharks
clock opera
sigur rós
we have band
volcano victims

..books
I really like to read in something that's moving like a bus or a train. now that I think of it it's a little bit weird... anyhow, I very rarely read in my bed. the only not moving place I like to read is in the park.
my favorite author is Ian McEwan. I think I have almost his whole bibliography from flea markets. I also don't like to read new or bound books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

when I was in Sweden, my hosts, my friend and I went dumpster diving. It was fantastic!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to cook, to knit and sew a bit and some yoga.
I am always open to learn new things

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Doris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups