Venla Wallius's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Venla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Chinese (Simplified), German, Swedish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

An 19-year-old, happy and open-minded girl from Finland looking for new experiences and willing to learn as much as possible about everything.

I spend my days studying (I'm majoring in environmental science), doing sports, riding horses, reading, sitting in front of the computer, listening to music, cooking (and eating), watching several tv shows and so on. You could say that I'm quite a normal person with a normal life! I love travelling, different cultures and languages and I'm always planning a trip. There's so much to explore and I would like to see nothing less than everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed a couple of couches with my cousin/friend/roommate and I'm eager to have more experiences of that and hosting, too!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just love it! Great way of meeting new people from all over the world and finding a place to stay during trips.

Interests

Music, movies, reading, writing, languages, cultures, food&cooking, tea, animals, trains, space, people, good conversations, the world.

  • animals
  • horses
  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

The Sixth Sense, The Lion King, Billy Elliot.

Placebo, The Killers, Beirut, The Smiths.

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini, The Hobbit by Tolkien, The Brothers Lionheart by Astrid Lindgren, Us by Richard Mason.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first time I saw my favourite band live. It was quite an amazing thing to say the least.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Venla’s full profile. It’s free!