Véronique Vallée

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Véronique’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in French, Spanish; learning English, Portuguese, Wolof
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Enjoying life, cooking and teaching
  • Teaching
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Learn português !

it's been a while since the last couch request but we're still alive! Feel free to write to us! =)
The description is about Véronique but Guillermo is a big part of this participation on CS as we travel together and would both receive you home. Guillermo is Cuban so his first language is Spanish but he also speaks fluently German, French and we both get by in English! He is really positive and always smiles, he has a special way to get along with everybody and make you feel good. He is the kind of person you remember because of his charm and great energy. You can tell I'm not really objective... ; )

About me:
One day at the time, I love to learn, to discover, to taste and to share. As learning new stuff is a passion, I felt a way to give back was to teach, to teach my first language and the culture that comes with it. I once decided I would speak fluently 5 languages and I can get by in 4 so... I'm getting there! Languages are something really special to me, le français dans lequel je suis plongée toute petite, el espanol de cual me enamoré y a cual pertenece parte de mi vida, o português com qual ainda estou lutando e que tem uma musica muito linda.
After 2 years spent in Cuba, I feel a bit cubana and I love la isla, people there and salsa. I prefer knowing well a place than visiting 12 countries in a week...

I'm crazy about chocolate and good food.
Some people think I'm an "environment freak", I try to use less, re-use and recycle. Vegetarian close to vegan.
I hate to iron, I think I might an allergy to it.
I like to volunteer when I'm abroad. In fact, I like to live like people from the place, use local means of transportation, eat what they eat, know more about traditions, culture, food and drinks (did I say food?).
I usually don't step on the lines of the sidewalks.
People say I speak really quick in French.
I make bread and yogourt and lots of cookies and muffins.
I like to get on a plane, to go to the airport and imagine all the reasons why people are there.
I sometimes travel alone but Im shy to call somewhere to get information.
I do observe a lot and I'm a good listener.
I try to help others in any ways.


One day at the time, going with the flow.
Do not fight, especially against yourself.
Be, don't try to become.

Et me le répéter quand j'oublie.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We did learn a lot about Brasil through the CSers we met and shared great moments. It's now a pleasure to welcome CSers in Montreal.


We had great CS experiences in Brasil. I met people in Fortaleza just for a drink and made friends and we also surfed in some cities in nordeste. Back in Montreal, we're happy to know more about the world, sharing good time with couch surfers.


Languages, travel, culture, people (you're surprised aren't you?)
TV series (When I start watching a good one, I have to watch until the end, a new kind of disease I think...)

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Senegal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Cuba, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Véronique’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups