Vera & Ivan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile.


  • 33 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, Russian; learning Arabic (North Levantine), Icelandic, Polish, Ukrainian
  • 27, Other
  • Member since 2017
  • English-tutor, Interpreter
  • Bachelor of International Relations; MSU of Lomonosov
  • From Krasnodar, Krasnodar Krai, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

now in SYRIA 🇸🇾 from May 20th
Instagram profiles 📲: @alvereira / @simaginivan
Contact us ⤴️ here ☀️❤️

‏ ‏Long is the time, hard is the road... (Chris Rea)

NB: PLEASE DON’T contact without looking through the profile and knowing to whom you’re writing to.. and I do not respond to “hi how r u?”

🔅Currently me and my husband Ivan enjoy life by travelling 🗺️ . Since September we’ve been living in Kazakhstan 🇰🇿 & Kyrgyzstan 🇰🇬, UAE 🇦🇪 & Oman 🇴🇲, then Egypt 🇪🇬 and Jordan 🇯🇴 … and still excited to see new countries as long as we have such an amazing opportunity ❤️‍🔥

✈️⏳ In May we came to Syria for ~2-3 months 🫶
dream came true! In best case we’ll go then to Lebanon 🇱🇧

Anyway CS is good thing for cross cultural meetings;
almost 100% it’s about positive vibes 🕊️, sharing useful information 📚, knowledge and getting new friends from around the world 🌍

✅ when we are CS-ing we appreciate some simple details about staying at smn’s place: fresh blankets and towel (no more than just a simple hygiene), honesty about possibility to host us - 2 people at once and also (!) if you think you have some rules please inform of that on advance - so it could be a mutual respect 😇
And we in our turn appreciate host’s time, schedule and rules, try not to bother by small things, respect privacy… :)
Only I must mention it here because we already had bad experiences we still hope not to have another time…

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is exciting opportunity to meet not only new places but friendly people living there and to know their lifestyle and mindset. I like such awakening of the CS concept - an approach for travellers and locals around the globe, which is actually an old one)


Art, charity, retro cinemas, antique beauty, multinationalism, mountains, cocoa and rain. But its just random words, our interests are widely vast

  • photography
  • minimalism
  • hiking
  • sports
  • cinema
  • museums and exhibitions
  • concerts and festivals
  • cooking and eating

Music, Movies, and Books

Minimalism as a lifestyle.
Tornatore's, Sorrentino's and Godard's films, Andrey Tarkovsky. Pasternak, Umberto Eco, St. Lem, and Harry Potter)
Cultural anthropology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

🧡 Overclimbed museum's gates to see middle-aged ruins in Montenegro
💛 Hitchhiking more than 10 000 km
💚 visited grave of one of the most amazing travellers of all times - dr.Przhevalsky (for my birthday😂)
💙 in 2018 Ivan guessed 80% to-get-Oscar-award movies
🤎 slept in Wadi Rum desert under the sky
❤️visit Syria❤️❤️❤️

Teach, Learn, Share

Culture, cross cultural relations, politics, Arab countries, books, opera… whatever you are interested in..
Italian cinema, architecture, modern disign.
Also science-based mindset.

I would be happy if you help me to learn French, Italian, Spanish, Islandic, Norwegian or just speak with me in Arabic))

I studied art management and curation of art projects. I'm deeply in love with it, and if you are so too, i guess we'll find topics to discuss)

Also we can practice some dances like bachata, salsa or tango

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can find new look on the culture of each other
▫️shooting 📸
▫️We love cooking 🧑‍🍳 especially Italian and Levantine cuisine
▫️We can watch movies exclusively from Apple tv+, share our music and favourite playlists 🎼, can practice yoga 🧘‍♀️ or jogging together 🏃‍♀️
▫️We can help and provide with some advices or support in the field in which we’re acknowledged 📖
▫️We appreciate when people keep their home clean and we do our best to live and leave it the same or even in better condition 🧸

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Georgia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Oman, Poland, Spain, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kazakhstan, Morocco, Russian Federation, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile.