Vera Taschek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile.


  • 18 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • childcare worker
  • MA of social pedagogy, BA of sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I want to make the very best of my life and it´s important to enjoy every moment!! Therefore I want to travel around the world to gain experience and learn from other cultures. I am an open minded person so I would love to meet new people and to listen to their stories..
I am very adventurous and I am always willing to try new things..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The same reason everyone is here ;)
I think that "You can´t get to know a city or a country through an hotelwindow!" When I am travelling, I want to get some advice about the culture, the traditions, the food and the people.. Travelling is much more interesting if you have some local friends ;)


I can´t imagine my life without socks and pineapples.

  • animals
  • photography
  • festivals
  • partying
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • archery
  • sociology
  • laughing
  • people
  • playing the guitar
  • save the environment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked an active vulcano in the middle of the night, only to watch the sunrise on the top ;)
I hitchhiked through Norway ;)
2019 I traveled through Kazaksthan, Kirgistan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan via hitchhiking.
After that I cycled in India and Nepal for 4 month.

What I Can Share with Hosts

craziness, laughs, stories, experiences, adventures, but especially good times ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malta, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile.

My Groups