Věra Dvořáková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Věra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Danish, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • UCN International
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A wide-eyed idealist originally from a cute town somewhere in the Czech Republic. Interested in everything you have to say or share, always keen to learn new stuff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new and interesting people when I'm travelling makes my trips way better than they would have been otherwise. I've never encountered a nicer community and so far I've only had great experiences with Couchsurfers, so I got addicted to meeting and hanging out with them whenever possible.

It doesn't matter if I'm the host or the one being hosted, or if we're just going to grab a beer - I'd always love to hear your story!

Interests

  • walking
  • music
  • live music
  • history
  • languages
  • solo travel
  • historic sites
  • travel
  • learning languages
  • meeting people
  • meeting new people
  • drinking coffee

Music, Movies, and Books

As an amateur musician, I don't really have a favourite music genre, it usually depends on my mood. So I can find myself listening to some Nina Simone's songs, then moving to Avenged Sevenfold and end up with something Mozart had composed.

Since I'm a bookworm who enjoys and cherishes every minute spent with a book, it's hard to pick a favourite one. Nevertheless, I can read anything by Stephen King, Terry Pratchett or J. R. R. Tolkien.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Right after finishing my tedious high school, I packed my backpack and moved to Aalborg, Denmark, which was the best decision I've ever made because I instantly fell in love with the city as well as the country. So if you're wondering what country to visit next, come to Denmark - and sorry for all the rain.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can definitely teach you some obscure Czech phrases. Or we can rant about politics. Or music. Or books. And I promise I'll try to take a beer with me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Věra’s full profile.

My Groups