Vera Hanschke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • International Management
  • From Vellmar, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hey everyone!
I am a student of International Management, 23 years old, who loves to travel and also loves hearing other people's travel stories to get new inspiration. I used to be quite a musician, but in the last years of studying, I rather focused on getting international experience. I have been to Colombia several times in the last years and I did a Work&Travel in Canada last autumn/winter.
I am a rather quite person, but I really enjoy getting to know new cities, new cultures and ideas. I would consider myself to be an uncomplicated, openminded person, still working on being ever more flexible and open to sudden ideas and changes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling in Hostels seems to be always the same experience after some time, so I think Couchsurfing can provide a much more personal view of the destination I am traveling too. The idea is to connect and make friends all over, so that one day I might also return the favor of hosting. I do not have any experiences with couchsurfing yet, but I am really looking forward to making this experience and learn about this new way of traveling.

Interests

Recently, I have become more and more interested in living in a healthy and sustainable way and moreover how to implement sustainable concepts to business (since I graduated in Management).

  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • violin
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Inception, We are your friends, Avatar

the Harry Potter series

Transcendence

Everything around travel literature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The last week in my Erasmus semester in Spain, we went paragliding and it was so much fun!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some instruments (guitar, violin and a little bit of piano). Also, I speak several languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Colombia, France, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile. It’s free!