Vera Kukushkina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 9% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German, Italian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Student
  • University of Camerino
  • From Russia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

My name is Vera, I'm from Russia, and currently, I live and study at a university in Italy.
I speak English and Russian, and I love cooking and traveling. I also tutor in STEM subjects. Additionally, I'm part of a community of Russian-speaking feminist women who work in STEM fields.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I believe in the power of sharing and connecting with diverse communities worldwide. It offers me the chance to not only explore new places but also to build meaningful relationships and learn from the perspectives of others.

Interests

  • crossfit
  • reading
  • painting
  • tennis
  • biology
  • snowboard

Music, Movies, and Books

In terms of science fiction, I'm drawn to visionary works that push the boundaries of imagination and explore thought-provoking concepts. From classics like Isaac Asimov's "Foundation" series to modern masterpieces like "The Expanse" by James S.A. Corey, I'm captivated by narratives that blend scientific speculation with compelling storytelling. Additionally, I find myself immersed in the magical worlds created by J.K. Rowling in the "Harry Potter" series and the eerie atmospheres crafted by Stephen King in novels like "The Shining" and "It." These genres not only entertain me but also inspire me to contemplate the endless possibilities of the universe.

Teach, Learn, Share

As a tutor specializing in STEM subjects, I'm passionate about sharing knowledge and fostering understanding in fields like mathematics, physics, and computer science. Alongside my teaching endeavors, I'm dedicated to expanding my language skills and currently engaged in learning German and Italian. Additionally, I'm eager to exchange insights and ideas on topics ranging from technology trends to cultural nuances, enriching my own learning journey while contributing to the growth of others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with cleaning or cooking, I love animals (and have experience interacting with them), so I can also help with walking/taking care of them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Georgia, Italy, Russian Federation, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, Italy, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile.