Vera Hantelmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Social worker
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am an easy-going person who likes doing sports, meeting friends, going out at night and sometimes just relax and of course I love to travel. I am interested in getting to know people from all over the world and to learn about their countries and lives.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Getting to know new people and see more from the world in a not-touristy-way. I think the best way to get to know a new country is by learning about the people from there and their ways to live.

I have been travelling to different countries and it was always a great experience when I didn't go only go as a turist but joined locals. It's so interesting how different people can be when we are somehow the same at the same time.

Through couchsurfing I met really nice people who showed me their homes and cities.

Interests

Sports, hanging out with friends, going out at night for a drink or in a disco, going for a walk, going to the beach in summer, baking, travelling....

  • traveling
  • sports
  • beaches
  • chilling

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything which is funny.
I mostly listen to mainstream from the radio but am open to all different kinds of music, especially when I am out in clubs. Just nothing depressing please.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

With 18 years I have been in the USA for one year as Au Pair. It was the best year of my life!

I did bungee jumping from a bridge in Ecuador, awesome feeling- very recommendable!

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmm difficult, I don't know, just ask me. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice and fun moments.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Denmark, England, France, Italy, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Peru, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile. It’s free!