Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 25 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic, German
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Living
  • Social Work
  • From Sevilla, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Finding a mission


I am a spontaneous and amicable person who finds pleasure and enjoyment in the simple things in life.

I have a great desire of learning and experiencing new things.

In recent years I have discovered Nature and the outdoors in a total different dimension until the point that they have become my biggest passion, specially hiking and rock climbing.

I love and respect animals deeply. They are the only beings that never fail getting a smile out of me even at bad moments. Hanging out with them is enough to bring me joy.

Above all I enjoy being on the mountains or by the sea, on my own or with good company.

At the moment I am practicing yoga frequently and I am loving it.

That is a partial idea of me...


There is a quote of Mahatma Gandhi that I truly like: "Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I heard about couchsurfing a while ago, and I decided to join a few years back. It has given me just positive experiences.


Every experience I have had so far it has been wonderful. It has totally changed my idea of traveling and I have realized how much better is the experience when you get to share it with locals, have the possibility to submerge in their worlds for a while and get to know them. I have had the chance to meet many open-minded, trusting, kind, generous and wonderful people and I have been very lucky to become friends with several of them.


My family, Nature, the outdoors, travelling, hiking, rock climbing, camping, yoga, animals, cooking, eating, handcrafts, friends, languages, reading, art, music, red wine, the sun, the ocean, chocolate, adventures, adventures, adventures...

  • animals
  • arts
  • photography
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • red wine
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I truly enjoy reading, whenever I start a book that I really like I read and read and read till I finish it all. Just to mention one: The Alchemist is one of my favourite books.

These are some of the music bands and singers that I enjoy: Manolo Garcia y el Ultimo de la Fila, Silvio Rodriguez, Great Lake Swimmers, Fleet Foxes, Eddie Vedder, Mumford & Sons, Jose Gonzalez, The Head & the Heart, Local Natives, The Tallest Man on Earth, Bon Iver, Ben Harper, Fink, Mecano, Clueso, Andrea Bourani, Isbells...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most exciting and interesting thing that I have done was a hitch-hiking/ camping trip around Northern/ Western Europe for about half a year. It was a time of many adventures and wonderful experiences, meeting great people and having good moments most of the time. Unforgetable.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be willing to share anything I know. For example I could help anybody who wants to learn Spanish.

I would love to learn so many things that I would never end listing all: different languages, yoga, meditation, surfing, woodcarving, carpentry, diving, massage, playing instruments (like the harmonica and the banjo), glass-blowing, photography, iron work...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups