Verena Merstallinger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Verena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Guitar KBA and PBA
  • From Vienna, Vienna, Austria
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am a classical guitar student in my masters who loves travelling and meeting new people. In 2017/18 I lived in Hamburg doing Erasmus and made awesome experiences. I am open minded and an organised person who loves good food (preferable vegan/vegetarian) and chatting.

Playing ultimate frisbee is a lot of fun and great to combine sport with teamwork and learning new stuff :)

In August 2019 I have moved to Oslo to do another exchange year. I love it there- it's a great place to study and live and I have been learning Norwegian since September.

I enjoy collaborating with musicians and other art forms or fields and hope to find more people to develope projects and play concerts with.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I am still a student, I don't have much money, which doesn't combine well with my love for travelling. So that platform is a big help and I also like to meet new poeple- maybe also for travelling :)

Interests

  • human rights
  • cooking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • animal care
  • music
  • hiking
  • languages
  • nature
  • meeting people
  • ultimate frisbee
  • greenpeace
  • viva con agua
  • amnesty international
  • environmental protection

Music, Movies, and Books

-Electro, classical music, Jazz, and some other songs :)
-Into the wild/ Hot Shots/ Avatar/ Intouchables,...
-Die unendliche Geschichte/ every book of Jojo Moyes/ The Stieg Larsson Trilogie, and too many others...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have played in the Elbphilharmonie.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cleanness is important to me and I am a relieable person who likes punctuality. I am a social person who enjoys gatherings and cooking together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Verena’s full profile.

My Groups