Logo orange

Veronica Inberg

Chicago, Illinois, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • officially un-occupied
  • Done!
  • From NYC
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet the coolest peeps in the world and their couches.

ABOUT ME

I will try my best to avoid having this sound like a profile on a dating website, but I can't make any promises:
I enjoy all of the beautiful things in life and taking in different cultures; and sometimes analyzing them until they make no sense. I never really take things too seriously- I've been told that I both: have a good energy around me and am too sarcastic.
I have traveled since I was young and I think that has really heightened my desire to consume new music, foods, colors, sites, people, etc. The only downside is now I find it difficult to stay in one place!

PHILOSOPHY

a quote from a pin I regretfully lost: Stop the Insanity!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I have both hosted and surfed. I have partook in quite an eventful Couchsurfing dinner in Gent and hopefully will go to more events back home and abroad. One day when I have my own couch again the world is welcome on it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It's always an adventure.

Interests

The basics: music, art, cooking, traveling. Very interested in non-profits, urban gardens, art organizations, renewable energy, upcycling, dumpster diving, and the like.

Music, Movies & Books

I love all of these things. Will update later when I'm not at work.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One amazing thing I have done is camp in the Outback of Australia. No tent, just a sleeping bag underneath the stars and waking up with the morning rain coming down all over me.
Also backpacking through Europe alone for 3 months.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share myself- my stories, my cooking, and if I'm done with them- the books I have. I am open to learning anything- especially if you know how to make jam from scratch or can give me some pointers on having a better green thumb.

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile