Veronica Allenger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica’s full profile.


  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Japanese
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’ve lived in Ottawa almost my entire life, with the exception of my teenage years spent on the south shore of Montreal. I have Italian roots, my mother was born in Castellaneta, Puglia, Italy.

The desire to seek adventure and new experiences has peaked at this point in my life. I’m a busy business owner, and mom to a 7 year old I have only half the time. Life experience and choices have weighed me down and I’m redefining what I need out of my life to feel alive and vibrant. Part of that redefinition is honouring that my heart seeks genuine connection and community. I want to seek out the possibilities that this life can be even more expansive and full of life than it already is.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Largely in part, due to my partner Gregory Kampf, who everyday has contact with someone around the world who’s part of this community. He not only has long time friends he’s cultivated but he genuinely cares and sees the benefit of sharing stories and laughter with everyone he meets. And those are the same values I’d like to put into practice.

I’m not set up yet in my apartment to host, but it’s a goal for 2024.


  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • entrepreneurship
  • empowerment
  • diversity

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I’m mostly willing to listen to anything but some of my current favourites: Raphael Weinroth-Browne, Kamancello, Vola, Leprous, Peter Bence,
Imagine Dragons, One Republic, Kodaline, Mat Kearney,
Bastille, Coldplay, Ingrid Michaelson, Walk off the Earth, Freya Ridings, Imogen Heap

Movies: As long as it’s not horror, I’m down. Still a favourite, The Princess Bride. I was born in the 80’s after all.

Books:I largely read fantasy novels. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve read The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Courage to start my life over again

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m not sure what I have to teach, besides compassion and entrepreneurialship as my travels haven’t been that many but I’d really like to learn about how others live and see the world. The one international trip I took to the UK proved to be very eventful in showing me different lifestyles of hosts and unique places to visit we would not otherwise encounter. I’ve learned that in order to really take on life, you have to take risks to grow your pot of stories. Maybe that’s going into a basement bar in downtown Edinburgh, or randomly taking the subway and getting off at an unknown stop.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m open and excited for see the way others live and thrive in their communities and surroundings.

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic, England, France, Italy, Scotland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica’s full profile.