Veronica Amoruso's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Sign Language - Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • PhD student
  • Universita' degli Studi di BolognaCa' Foscari Venezia
  • From Roma
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a simple girl. I like nature, sports and good food 🍝.
I really think we don't need a lot for being happy. For my experience the people who enjoy life the most are the one who own the less 🌺.
My motto is: less is more.
My challenge is to travel always light. No matter where and for how many days 🎒.
For me traveling is a lot about discovering cultures.
I really believe places are people. We enjoy a place only if we meet the right people in there.
I am vegetarian, but I can do exceptions while traveling. I care about environment a lot and I strongly believe we can make the difference if we just want it 🌞.
I like to sleep (early in the evening or till late in the morning 😴 no matter).
I like dancing only when the music is good. But I am a very bad dancer.
I am one of those who still read books 😳

I M P O R T A N T:
CS is not Tinder. Generally, I don't want to have sex with guests or hosts, so please don't ask for it.
Sorry but I felt like to clarify, after few misunderstandings.
Only for men: if you ask for sex to a woman who doesn't know you and who is going to spend the night in your same room/home, she would probably feel uncomfortable, probably scared as well. So be respectful and avoid this behaviour.
If you agree with this statement, I would appreciate you to write something about this in your request, as a proof that you read the profile and agree. Thank you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't like to do touristic stuff when I visit places and CS is a good way for living like a local in a city for few days. I also like nature and hidden places and sometimes I am lucky and I meet hosts who show me these.

Interests

  • books
  • hiking
  • sports
  • cinema
  • nature
  • free climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music I like:
Pink Floyd
Fabrizio De Andre
Funkallisto
Aristocrats
Florence + the machines

Mannarino
Caparezza
Funky music

Favorite Movies:
The legend of 900
Pulp Fiction
Into the Wild

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

50km walk in one day with a friend I haven't seen for 2 years

Teach, Learn, Share

Mainly I have no skills, sorry. But we can do sport together or cook italian food.
I want to learn German and Spanish!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica’s full profile.

My Groups