veronika Herder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see veronika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Visual Merchandiser
  • High School
  • From Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am Veronika, 36, originally from Germany but lived for the past 7,5 years in Australia and if we find our perfect spot - soon somewhere in this beautiful country. My husband and I only arrived some months ago in the States. My husband has work commitments in California and meets me along my journey sometimes and potentially also for an entire Workaway or Couchsurfing stay. Even though we can legally work and hold a green card, my priority is to travel before I settle and want to visit as many states as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don’t think there is a better way to travel than with locals. I have used Couchsurfing a while back when I traveled from Germany to Australia but made so quickly friends, that I didn't need the website any longer. I also travel with helpx and workaway.

Interests

We are into health and fitness and meditate daily. I call myself glippie (glamour hippie) I carry crystals in my pockets and wine and cheese in my hands ;) I am reliable and trustworthy and have a good work ethic and positiv reviews on helpx and workaway . I enjoy meeting new people and I am still close with most people I stayed with.
I do appreciate my own space sometimes to work on my computer (I started a small translator job and pretty active on my instagram blog) or to just mediate and recharge. I am introverted but confident! I like to be around open minded and down to earth people. No real food restrictions and generally try to adjust to the lifestyle and culture of the people I visit.

  • wine
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • blogging
  • spiritual
  • relaxing
  • good food
  • gym
  • social media

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Every music has it's place and if it makes a single person happy, is absolutely worth existing. I like a wide range of music just not much into heavy metal and techno. Enjoy to watch and listen to live music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not much of a risk taker when it comes to adventures like bungee jumping and scared of heights anyway. I rather watch.
I can only write in this section: I am not scared of packing my bag and I immigrated the second time into a new country. First when I was 29, when I decided to go to Australia and now again - from Australia to the U.S.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can speak German fluently. I can sing and wrote many songs. Play the guitar but wouldn't say I am a genius ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can bake the best German bread ever!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, England, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see veronika’s full profile.