Veronika Meda's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Chinese, French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Translations, support, project management
  • Linguistics and Intercultural Communication
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I love spending time in strange semi-closed places aka concert jam session areas, where you can talk about forgotten languages, 60s, listen to a bald woman talking about her job in morgue or listen to a poem by a young curly man who looks like a Silver Age poet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to visit different countries - learn culture of each one. Couchsurfing is great opportunity to meet new people and learn more about their culture, find friends all around the world and a place to stay.

Interests

I translated for Metamodern magazine, worked in a game company. Now I'm developing my app, playing in a drum orchestra and writing from time to time.

Aspiring to live as ecofriendly as possible, I'm also interested in ecofuturism - modern farming, problem of waste treatment, renewable energy.

  • writing
  • literature
  • concerts
  • indian food
  • yoga
  • partying
  • video games
  • reading
  • live music
  • classical music
  • electronic music
  • jazz
  • drums
  • camping
  • cultural studies
  • ecology
  • history
  • philosophy
  • nature
  • antiques
  • ayurveda
  • translation
  • chinese culture
  • tai chi
  • tea ceremony
  • vanlife
  • tribal fusion
  • bohemia

Music, Movies, and Books

----music------
neofusion, ethnic, classic, bebop, trip-hop, avantprog, French chanson, latin jazz, and else. Well, no life without music.
----movies-----
- Samsara
- Human
- Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter... and Spring
- La Belle Verte
- Captain Fantastic
- Bunny and the Bull
----books-----
different. quite a lot
----and games!---

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well well well
Let's sit in front of the bonfire and share our stories

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and Russian, drums basics, story and game creation process, explain metamodernism (at least try to do this).

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, Italy, Latvia, Russian Federation, Turkey, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile.