Veronika Lipsova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 54% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • student
  • University of Economics - International Trade
  • From Prague, Prague, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

TA SOBO 2020-21

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling is not only about exploring cities and sights but also about meeting with locals and getting to know about their lives! That's the thing which is maybe more important for me than cities - people and their stories. I also like meeting people on my travels, not only locals but other travelers as well.

So far I've met many great people on CS and some of them taught me a lot. I'm really grateful for that.

Interests

Traveling, my dog, music, reading, exploring new cultures, studying languages, cooking (and eating!), hiking.

I also have special interest like flying on a plane, long rides in a car (and looking out of the window), visiting markets, sitting on a beach, sitting in a park, drinking wine (in a park), singing with my friend when drunk, and sleeping (anywhere, anytime).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have tons of unbelievable stories from my travels that I could write a book. But I rather share them in person. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some funny czech words which every foreigner I've met really enjoyed. I can cook for you, you can cook for me or we can cook together.

I can definitely share a beer with you. Or a bottle of wine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd always like to spend some time with my host but I completely understand if you don't have time for showing me around.
Sometimes I talk way too much, don't be afraid to stop me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile.