Veronika Tiringer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Hungarian; learning German, Sign Language - Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Gardener, Farmer
  • Képző- és Iparművészeti Szakközépiskola, Budapest, Animat...
  • From Pomáz, Pest County, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Everyone!

****Please Note that I registered in 2014 on workaway but never used it, I was inactive. I would like to get my first references in 2017.
It would be lovely if you could accept "newborn" workawayers too. :) Thank you!****

I am a cheerful traveler girl from Hungary.
I live in a beautiful area of Hungary, Balaton-Uplands, near the Balaton lake, what is the biggest warm freshwater lake in Europe. I am very social, love to talk and meet new people and cultures but I know when to chill and I respect everyone's private needs. I love arts and creative people.
I love to be in the forest or on a Seaside, hiking, cycling, going around and taste different Countries cuisine.
I am not a party animal so I prefer more friendly talks with nice food and a glass of wine. :)
I always travel with my girlfriend, Dora.
She is a chef and she loves to cook something delicious for our hosts . :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it is a very nice way to get more reference with the country and the people of the country. I am sure to make new relationships can teach us. Building friendships around the world is very great.

Interests

I could write a lot of things... Slam poetry in Hungarian, I love writing stories, drawing, going to museum...
I really like to go to the local Market.
People often say if you want to know something about the country, go to the market. I absolutely agree with that.

  • books
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • painting
  • drawing
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • friendship
  • italy
  • talking
  • open minded
  • nature walks
  • hungarian
  • balaton
  • syracuse
  • language parctise
  • vigántpetend
  • kapolcs

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like Stephen King novels and Boris Vian. Memoirs of a Geisha made me cry, it is a beautiful story.
Wow, I like every types of music, I can not choose a favourite Style.
Favourite movies:
Donnie Darko
Interstellar
Shawshank Redemption
FightClub

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I was third on a slam poetry contest. That is very big thing to me.
Or living and making my own life in England.
Making my own permaculture garden in Hungary, Balaton-Uplands... That is beautiful area, I can show you around there once.. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach drawing or painting. I would love to learn more languages. You can practise your English with me if you want. I really like gardening, and gathering in the forest. In hungarian forests I can show you which mushroom is eatable and how to preserve it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, England, Germany, Italy, Poland, Romania, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile. It’s free!