Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vero’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, German, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Innovation consulting
  • Master's degree, obtained in France
  • From Born in Paris, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am a new mum of a 6m old adorable baby girl, with my partner Luc. My mission is to share my passion for traveling, my curiosity for other culture, and the love of life with my daugher.

ABOUT ME

I was born in Paris, work and love in London with my little family and before that, I traveled the world, and met wonderful people via couchsurfing, some have become very close friends.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy what you have !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed 6 times during my trip,in Australia, New Zealand and Chile, Brazil and I made some increadible friends that I hope will visit me once I am back.

Interests

Travels: it became a drug. I got into this as a kid and now keeping the pace as much as I can with a family
Trekking: I guess it's part of the travel experience, I have trekked in India Ladakh, New Zealand, Chile, Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, UK and France
Music and dance: I love playing piano (although fingers are a bit rusted now), I started Cuban salsa in London, samba and forro in Brasil

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The city of God, Magdalena's sisters,
Books: the big picture - Douglas Kennedy, Millenium - Stieg Larsson, Les Fleurs du Mal - Baudelaire, des souris et des hommes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last May 2011, I met a family of trekkers in Bolivia La Paz, who were planning to go ice climbing the Huayana Potosi 6088m. I decided to go along with them. However, never expected this to be soooo hard work ! I thought I would die. I had never ice climbed and underestimated the effort ! For me it was definitely a personal exploit to start day one, walking from 4500m to 5100m, then wake up at midnight to climb the ice from 5100m to 5850m and see the sunrise. Indeed also I stopped only at 5850m, it was well worth it: nature showed me its power with a bed of clouds down my feet, with mountains of 5000+ high spiking through. A magic moment, emotional and challenging too.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you would like to learn ...
- speaking French or English, I can help
- cooking Chinese, I can share my knowledge
- playing piano (if you have one), I can give some technics tips

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Romania, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Vero’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups