Veronique Appert

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronique’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Exploring the world
  • master degree in management&business administration, curr...
  • From Nantes, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Following the milky happy way!


Let's say I am like the dolphin, who love laughing and being in the water; like the dog, a good companion for traveling, walking and understanding human beings; or like a sensitive turtle who enjoy sunny places. I am sometimes a quiet koala, sometimes an active kangaroo, sometimes an inventive clever monkey, sometimes a stubborn donkey, sometimes a curious llama, sometimes a magical unicorn, sometimes an unpredictable zebra, sometimes a wise owl, sometimes a shining sun, sometimes a mysterious moon…


Following my dreams.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I went at couchsurfers’ meetings in New Zealand; it’s a good way to meet people when you arrive in a new place.


I love laughing, meeting happy people, traveling, eating good food, doing yoga, walking, biking, hiking, skiing, flying, swimming in the ocean, drinking good wines, discovering other cultures, reading, writing, being in beautiful natural places, exploring the unknown, sleeping, dancing, disguising, watching the stars, watching the fire, tracking rainbows, looking for colourful paradises on earth, dreaming, living…

Music, Movies, and Books

I like music, movies, books that make traveling, laughing, thinking, giving emotions or having fun.
I like historical stories, fiction stories, comedy, romance, legends, cartoons, comic books…
I am scared of scary movies.
I love movies which show the unknown culture of a country.
I like music from all around the world. I like celtic music, Spanish music, Argentinian music, old French traditional music, African music, music from good movies...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seing a Tuareg in the Sahara drawing the stars sky map on sand.
Doing 10 meditation days in India without speaking.
Hiking in the Ethiopian mountains with locals who never complain and who are never tired, thirsty, cold or hungry.
Watching the sunset on the isla del sol between Peru y Bolivia.
Swimming with dolphins in Australia. Giving a bottle to a baby kangaroo in Australia. Hitch-hiking in the Australian desert&meeting unexpected people.
Seing a turtle giving birth on the beach in Ghana. Shopping in colourful West African markets.
Seing a Vietnamese eating a capricorn.
Camel riding in the Wadi Rum desert in Jordania.
Doing an elephant safari in Benin.
Living in Buenos Aires in a lovely family. Spending Christmas in Bariloche, Pentagonia.
Seing the seven-colors mountains north of Argentina.
Meeting lovely Uruguyan people in the market of Montevideo.
Spending new year in Dogon country in Mali.
Listening magical stories at the top of Huayna Pichu above Machu Picchu.
Exploring a part of Amazon and the salt desert in Bolivia.
Smoking narguile in Qatar.
Partying during Americas Cup event and Las fallas in Valencia, Spain
Bach up the Niger river until Timbuktu on a boat transporting cement bags.
Skiing in Wisthler, Canada.Meeting bears in the Rockies and in Vancouver island. Skiing in front of the sea in Canada.
Drinking wine in a spa under the rain in the lovely Kaikoura, New Zealand. Working in south island, NZ with locals.
Walking in the jungle in Malaysia.
Reaching the top of a glacier mountain in France.
In Brazil: swimming with dolphins in Pipa, watching pink dolphins in Amazonia, watching the sunset in Jericoacoara and in Lençois Maranhenses, living in Rio de Janeiro, watching 7 rainbows with a brazilian friend the day before new year, spending new year on Copacabona and Ipanema beaches, watching the parade of carnival etc...
Hiking and swimming in the Calanques in the area of Marseille
... and many other amazing time...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can make crepes or other nice French dishes. I can teach French. I try as well to write stories for teenagers. I edit my first novel, see the website

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Côte d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Ghana, India, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Mali, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Togo, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, France, Ghana, New Zealand, Qatar, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronique’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups