Le foto di David Eerdman

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 5 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di David. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 7 Referenzas 7 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 37, Male
  • Membro dal 2008
  • Consultant in public/urban transportation
  • Bachelor's degree in Traffic Management
  • Di Utrecht
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

I like to do something new every day, both for myself as well as the world. I get bored quickly. ;)

ABOUT ME

* love traveling the world and meeting people from all over the world
* openmindec
* chaotic
* perhaps a bit nerdy but I know how to communicate with other people
* bad humor. ;)
* I like trying a lot of new things, but can be a bit shy at the beginning

PHILOSOPHY

* Pragmatism, not idealism
* Getting to know the world and its people, beyond the cliches.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd like to host people at my house or to stay at other's peoples houses, show them the nice city of Utrecht or get to know their city, and most of all, have some nice conversations and really get to know each other!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted a few people so far, that was great fun! Also enjoyed meeting some people from the CS community in Utrecht. I only surfed a couch once, I'd like to do more in the future, although this proofed to be difficult as I usually travel with a group of friends.

Interessi

Traveling, (alternative) music, playing the guitar, photography, gay issues, globalization, reading, cycling, going out, politics, public transportation, architecture, meeting new people, Africa, southeast-Asia, Central-Europe, European cities...

  • architecture
  • photography
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling

Musica, film e libri

Music: Morrissey, U2, Placebo, System of a Down, Spinvis, Interpol, Joy Division, Radiohead, dEUS, Mintzkov, Vive la Fete, Coparck, and a lot more...

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

* Visiting Olkhon Island (Baikal Lake, Russia). Stunning nature!
* Enjoying great metropolitan cities like London, New York, Berlin and Moscow
* Visting Malawi, Zambia and Tanzania with my dad, who used to work for an NGO in those countries in the 70s. He was shocked at the lack of development in the 20 years that he hadn't visited those countries.
* Seeing change and progression in Central- and Eastern-European countries in only a couple of years.
* Visiting North-Korea. Even though we only got to see a glimpse of what the country really was, it still was very impressive.
* Enjoying the hospitality of the Balkans. People in the Balkan countries were so kind. A total stranger in Albania even lent us his car 5 minutes after meeting him!

Paesi che ho visitato

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malawi, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Netherlands

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches
    1 Garantisci
  • Pioneer
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di David. È gratis!