Logo orange

VG7

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see VG7's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Indonesian, Russian, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Filmmaker/screenwriter/photographer/...
  • Normal education...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a regular guy, living in Paris and working in cinema industry. I'm generally qiuet but can speak a lot about cinema, photography and travels. You can see what I do there: www.vincentgaliano.com.

I'm vegan and it's an important part of my life.

I'm polically left-wing but don't let politics guide my life too much. I am totally against beliefs and organized religion (and most of all against theism). I have always tried to learn from everything. I like spirituality without beliefs.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

As I love travelling for many months around the world, I love meeting new people from various countries, talking about everything. So that's what couchsurfing can offer to me when I have to stay in Paris for a long time.

Interests

Watching films, TRAVELLING, photographing, writing and reading, making videos, scuba-diving, playing video games (PS4), sleeping, meditating, cooking&eating.

Cinema, veganism, animal rights, photography, ecology, buddhism, art, sciences, nature, Asia.

Music, Movies & Books

Favorite directors are Stanle Kubrick, David Lynch, Darren Aronofsky, Bela Tarr, Gus Van Sant, Martin Scorsese, Sofia Coppola, Terrence Malick, Paul Thomas Anderson, Akira Kurosawa, Federico Fellini, Ingmar Bergman, Charles Chaplin, Jean-Luc Godard, Arnaud Desplechin, Jacques Audiard, George Lucas and a lot of others...
I have a pretty good collection of films (more than 400 dvds and 100 blu-rays) so it's hard to just give names.

I listen to classical, opera, blues, jazz and rock (mostly old stuffs) music. Bands like The Doors, Nirvana, Radiohead, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Creedence Clearwater Revival. I like Bob Dylan, Otis Redding, Sonny Boy Williamson, Sixty Rodriguez.
I love silence a lot, too.

I read a lot, my favorite writers are Jack Kerouac, Bret Easton Ellis, Stephen King, Charles Bukowski, Haruki Murakami, Chuck Palahniuk. I like poetry, especially Rimbaud and Baudelaire. Comic-books from Neil Gaiman, Alan Moore, Dave McKean, Nicolas de Crecy, Chris Ware.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I did the Annapurna trek in 2007...Just amazing!
And I've been doing scuba-diving, since February 2010. I saw amazing creatures in Asia, like giant manta rays.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach cinema, video (shooting and editing), photography. I know how to juggle.
I know Paris quite well...And can teach a few vegan recipes!!!

I'd like to learn...Hum...Hitchhiking!
I'd like to be better in foreign langages, but i don't really take the time. I'd like to learn many things like music, but I have no time.
I would like to be better in yoga and meditation. And long-board!!

I can share my couch and some food. Ideas and time.

What I Can Share With Hosts

PLEASE READ: I can host on friday and saturday nights, plus week nights when I don't work the next day. Not when I work, sorry.

If I have time and money, I'll cook, We can chill out on a park, picnic on the banks of the Canal de l'Ourcq or near the Eiffel Tower, ride a bike and discover Paris by night, drink in the cheapest bars (hard to find when you don't know Paris which is a quite expensive city), meet some friends, do a photography walk, etc...
I don't get out much although I go to the movie theatre several times a week.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see VG7's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile