Viacheslav Kartavyi's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Viacheslav’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning English, French, Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Music Fund volunteer
  • Bryansk state university, Saint-Petersburg state institut...
  • From Bryansk, Bryansk, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi all! My name is Viacheslav (short phorm Slava), generally I am from Russia. Biggest part of my life I lived in my home city Bryansk, where I've been studied History (bachelor). After 4 years at the university I've decided that i didn't want to stay in Bryansk and i moved to Saint-Petersburg. There I studied museology (because I like culture and museums especially) and worked as a guide in Sheremetev Palace - Museum of Music. So unfortunately it was boring for me and I decided to be a volunteer in Europeane Solidarity Corps program and now I am in Belgium for 1 year. I work here in Music Fund, we collect old and broken instruments, repair them and send it in places, where people need these instruments to play music. Also we have many others projects. I am happy that I can help people around me!

I have many hobbies (from gardening to history). Yes, I really like to grow vegetables and especially flowers ar home. I also like history of art and different cultural studies, sometimes I read a lot. Nature is my passion, I like to walk in the forests and make photos of different flowers and plants. I also like sport, I go to the gym sometimes and recently I started to run.

I speak Russian, English and I am studying French and Italian now. I am not smoking (only seldom during a party with friends I can smoke one cigarett, no more). Sometimes I drink some alcogol mostly beer or wine.

If you want to know something else about me, you can ask me :)
Ig: bernadot_spb

PHILOSOPHY
Dream on!
I study always, because I like to do it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to communicate with people all over the world, make a friends, learn languages, and to share travel experience. I also think that travellin with CS is more intresting, because it allows to be not alone in new place, speak with local people, to know some traditions of their countries. The most important thing - CS could help to find a friends all over the world :)

Make peace not war and I dream that one day people could live happily all together without wars, violence,borders etc.

Interests

  • culture
  • gardening
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • art
  • food
  • nature
  • sport
  • reading books
  • plants
  • sea
  • museum
  • computer games
  • foreign languages
  • foreign cultures
  • listening to music
  • new places
  • talks
  • gayfriendly
  • nature walks
  • tradition
  • italian language

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Placebo, Mylene Farmer, LP, Siouxsie And The Banshees, Red Hot Chili Peppers, First Aid Kit, Shawn Lee's Ping Pong Orchestra, Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox, Eurythmics, Amy Winehouse, Sinead O'Connor, La Roux, Morcheeba, Gregorian, Portishead, Tracy Chapman, Night snipers, Everything But the Girl, King and joker, Zemfira, London grammar and many others... like retro music
Books: сlassic literature, fantasy, adventures, scientific historical literature, books about art...
Films: Mulholland Drive, Black cat white cat, Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street, all films with Louis de Funes and many others films

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can win my fear and go to my dream, it is my superpower =)
When I was in a volunteer camp in Crete in Greece a few years ago, we went swimming in a mountain river and jumped off a small cliff into a large pool below. And although I was quite scared, I jumped with guys and still remember this moment full of adrenaline.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you learn Russian language or history. I can tell you about Russian classical literature. I can tell you about many houseplants or help with gardening. I also can tell you something intresting about art, culture, museums and something about my travels. And I know how to cook some tasty food!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I live in a volunteer house in town Marche-en-Famenne (Belgium, Vallonia) so we have 1-2 places for guests in our house. So if you want to visit this beautiful region, send me a message.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Viacheslav’s full profile.

My Groups