Vicky Mercado's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vicky’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Licenciada en Relaciones Institucionales
  • Universitaria
  • From Mendoza, Mendoza Province, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!! I'm Vicky from Mendoza Argentina. To talk about me it's quite difficult, I'm still learning who I am and what is it that I want to accomplish in life or where I'm going...
To start with something I can say I'm quite a talker but mostly I'm a curiuos person, always asking questions, mostly because I care about people and also because I hate when I don't know something, so the best way to learn is asking...
I like going out in trips to the mountain, I'm a huge fan of mountains and I try to be away of the city and in contact with nature as much as possible, is the place where I feel free, in peace and most important where independence and survival skills come around. The bluest sky and the brightest stars are there, in the middle of The Andes Mountains...
But also being around those I love, those who cares for me is essential...I need a family dinner or a beer with friends in the city once in a while.

Right now I'm planning my first trip to Europe for about 85 days, after 4 years of hardworking I decided to quit my job and have my first adventure alone and really far far away from home. I think it's a once in a life time opportunity, to have new experiences that will probably change me and my thougths. It's a dream that's about to come true!
I believe we are instants, so we have to enjoy the ride, not thinking that much about the future but trying to live the present.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mostly I'm here because I love to travel, to meet new people, shearing experiences and learning about different cultures.
I have never host, but maybe in a near future I will.
Places can be seen not only walking them but also hearing what people have to say!

Interests

Hiking and all mountain sports, though I don't know how to ski, maybe next winter...
I love Art, Pinture and Art History. Also Political Science and I try to learn about Economics...
Food? Is that an interest? Well it is for me! LOL

  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • walking
  • traveling
  • survival
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • art history
  • economics
  • history
  • political science
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Difficult area... I can't say that I love all type of music... I like different bands, but my favorites since I was a teen are: Pink Floyd, Coldplay, Oasis, U2, P!nk. Now I also like: ZAZ, Nora Jones, Eddie Veder, Foo Fighters, Sam Smith...

Movies: Every Pixar movie, Casablanca, romantic ones...

Books: I try to read about everything but I love Harry Potter, books about Argentinian History, Andinism and Alpinism books, and I love to read classics...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with Dolphins in Cuba,
Hiking Argentinian mountains (many of them),
Getting into 7 Waterfalls in Ecuador,
Walking around Valparaiso,
Visit Twing Towers when I was only a ten-year-old,
Going to Roger Waters concert in Buenos Aires.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you everything about Argentina, mate, asado, dulce de leche and fernet.
Also want to learn as much as I can about every culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sharing a meal, a beer, a cup of coffee or a coke, a good interesting talk about life, culture and have small talk are things I aim in life.... doesn't matter where, her or somewhere else...

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Vicky’s full profile. It’s free!