Logo orange

Vicky Lolas

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vicky's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 38 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • live and enjoy life
  • Designer and Entrepreneur
  • From San Bernardo, Región Metropolitana, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experience the world in all its magnificence

ABOUT ME

I am a very happy human being. Im currently living in my home town, Santiago de Chile. I used to live in Italy for my studies (Milano) and Barcelona for 4 years. I feel like I've earned valuable knowledge with this experience. Ive done some traveling around and it is one of the things i most like. To meet new people, new cultures, and ways of life.
I love my job. Im really into creativity, new things and experiences. I also like practicing some sports like cycling, swimming and gym. I think its very important to feel good and healthy, and its even fun. I am a friendly girl, quite calm. I don't usually talk too much, because I usually just enjoy company without the need of talking every 2 seconds.

PHILOSOPHY

I like living the moment, and not worrying about things with no real importance. Be happy with what I have and laugh as much as I can.
I love to meet new people, cause its really fun and you always can get to learn something new, and how to be a better and happier person. And also wish to be able to share something good with others, cause theres no bigger satisfaction. Never be scared of the future, it doesnt exist. ! let yourself go, change, experience, thats why we live for so long, not to spend the rest of our lives doing the same!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Whenever I can I attend CS events. Also hosting ocassionaly and surfing when I have the chance. I wouldnt say I participate in cs as something external, I mean it just a community where you meet new people and make friends :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed some few times around europe (france, swtizerland, netherlands, italy) , and attended a lot of cs events in other countries as well as in italy.

Interests

Art, music, drawing, dancing, some sports, cycling (love it!!!), travelling&cycling, swimming, cooking (vegetarian and bio food), traveling, parties, laughing, watching movies, learn new languages, relaxing, going to the park and enjoy nature.

Music, Movies & Books

I like electronic music, house, rnb, reggaetton, pretty much anything danceable. But i actually like almost al kinds of music. Except fot rock and metal.

I like reading, as long as the book has no more than 500 pages and a readable font size XD but i like those bout psychology and maybe some intriguing novels.

And movies, I pretty much like all of them, except for 100% action movies, they bore me a bit. My favourite movies are those ones that can somehow make you realize ways of thinking you never thought before. I like forest gump, fight club, Mr. Been and cartoon movies :D

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Well id say my whole life has been just amazing. I am thankful for everything that is around me, nature, wonderful people and i just keep working everyday to learn to appreciate this world and its magnificence.
If i have to be more specific ill say traveling by myself to australia, wonderful beaches and getting in trouble, getting lost while riding my bike at night in berlin to another city, traveling through the south of my country and our car getting totally smashed but without no injuries!, Rios di Janeiro Carnival and sharing with crazy people, CISV international camps in lost house in Jujuy argentina, one week journy to uruguay backpacking and partying avery single day, Macchu Picchu wonderfull experience in a paradise rich in culture, discovering serbia with a group of cs friends and later to Romania with my japanese frien that seemed deserted.

Teach, Learn, Share

Im not sure if i know a lot of practical things. I really have terrible memory, but i love to share the things ive done and listen to others too!
Well i could teach you a bit of spanish and italian if youd like, or how to make a delicious carrot cake !

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, France, Germany, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Chile, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Vicky's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile