Vicky Shearn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vicky’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Currently teching English as a forgien language
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am living in Carcavelos and working at IST university in Lisbon. I like lots of different things, but coffee with friends and being by the sea are definitely some of my favorite. Love live music and a being in bars, but it seems to take me longer to recover these days, so my partying is less frequent!

I am on my second year of what I have dubbed an 'adult gap year' and am trying to experience as much of different cultures as I can. I also would like to become good at paddle boarding during my stay, learn Portuguese, find some cycling buddies and get involved with the environmental movement and the art scene in Lisbon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am couch surfing at the moment as I really want to meet locals and and I would like to experience different areas of Lisbon as I might move closer to the city. But it is great living by the sea :)

I want to find out about all the great places that there are in Lisbon, I want to learn about the heart of the city, discover the music scene and also find places that I can eat as a vegan.

Interests

Cycling, reading, art, cinema, crafts and the sea.

  • arts
  • books
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • partying
  • crafts
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love lots of music, but at the moment I like folk and indie, but you will find me listening to all kind of other music too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I stopped using my car for a year and cycled everywhere, even when it was cold and rainy and I really didn't want to use my bike!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Vegan cooking, travel experiences, poi, books.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Jersey, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Thailand, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Portugal, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Vicky’s full profile. It’s free!