Victoria Jakobsson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, Tagalog
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Disability support worker /student
  • No education listed
  • From Linkoping in Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in Melbourne, Australia. I was born in Sweden but I have been living in Australia since 2012. My mother is from the Philippines and I feel so lucky to feel completely at home in three countries ; Sweden, The Philippines and Australia.

I am very social but I do enjoy having time to myself as well. I love travelling both by myself and with company.
When I am home in Melbourne I play guitar in a band called Lazertits, go to art galleries, take photos, spend as much time outside as possible, try to constantly read up on and learn new things, try to do things I have never done before. I enjoy talking about life for hours with whoever is around and cook vegetarian (mostly) vegan foods.

Other things I do on my spare time is spending time on Google earth looking at mountains. (I can seriously spend hours in front of Google earth ).

I believe there is mostly good people on earth and I think kindness breeds even more kindness. Be nice and other people will treat you and other people nicer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think education, communication, understanding and compassion makes the world a better place. I care deeply for the world and the environment and I think that by opening up your own house to people as well as staying/ spending time with people at their houses, instead of supporting global commercial hotels and hostels, you have the opportunity to get a greater understanding of different types of people which will make the world a more understanding and loving place.

I have both hosted and been a guest and most of the people I've meet, that is involved with couchsurfing, has been open minded, adventurous and interesting people. It's an amazing community and it's a lovely way to prevent non trust among people.

Interests

Travelling, hiking, spending time in nature, looking at mountains (when not possible, looking at photos of mountains), vegan cooking, playing guitar, writing, learning new things, I am on a mission to try and find something mind blowing on Google Earth

  • writing
  • contemporary art
  • education
  • environment
  • dining
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • drums
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • rock climbing
  • science
  • mountains
  • adventure
  • wilderness
  • space
  • antarctica
  • space exploration
  • the arctic

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Eddy Current Suppression Ring, Golden animals, Tame Impala, Cotton Jones, Dan Auerbach, Edda Magnasson

Movies: Into the Wild, Little miss sunshine, Moonrise Kingdom (really any movies that Wes Anderson makes), Arizona dream (really any movies Emir Kusturica makes)

Books: Into the wild

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first skydive was one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had. I did it in New Zealand and got the most amazing skydiving instructor. He took me up higher than I paid for and just before we were about to jump out of the plane he said : "Because my boss is not on the plane we are going to jump backwards". And so we did! After jumping out of the plane and spinning around in the air I was looking over the mountains of Queenstown. When the parachute opened up my instructor let me stear us above Queenstown . I have never felt so free and filled with adrenaline in my whole life.

I also just have to say the amazing views off the whole off New Zealand. After visiting New Zealand I started thinking alot deeper about natures beauty and how much I enjoy being in it and how careful we have to be to not ruin it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am so amazed and curious about physics and science. Sadly enough I hadn't developed this interest in school so I didn't pay much attention in classes. I'm trying to make this up and read a lot about science and nature. But as I like listening to people I would love for you to teach me anything about science, evolution, space and how things in nature works.

I can teach you how to play guitar, speak Swedish or Norwegian, cook vegan food, show you some interesting spots in Melbourne...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I believe in sharing happiness, whether that means sharing the back seat of a bicycle while riding through snow, the last sip of a bottle of vodka or a plate of food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Serbia, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria’s full profile. It’s free!